We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowstone / Paradise Valley Fly Fishing”

Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Montana Fly Fishing Guides, LLC. offers professionally guided fly fishing trips for anglers throughout Montana. Our guide staff are seasoned veterans on Montana’s blue ribbon trout steams – they are friendly, knowledgeable, and above all eager to teach others. We operate Montana fly fishing trips on a number of Montana rivers, streams and lakes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Eric is outstanding! From guiding the technically challenging Armstrong to helping my 8 year old son catch his first Rainbow on the fly or floating any stretch of water in Montana - Eric Adams Montana Fly Guides is always my choice. We are already booking for next years trip.

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank shonconine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paradise valley"
in 6 reviews
"fly fishing"
in 10 reviews
"guide matt"
in 2 reviews
"first class service"
in 2 reviews
"caught plenty of fish"
in 2 reviews
"two days"
in 2 reviews
"trout"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"adams"
in 9 reviews
"montana"
in 19 reviews
"bite"
in 2 reviews
"expert"
in 2 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2015

Eric and his guides are superb. They work very hard to get the fisherman in position to catch fish. You can't go wrong with this outfit

Date of experience: October 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chrisnN2265WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

The great thing about Montana FlyFishing Guides is that they can take a novice fisherman or a seasoned pro and show them the best day they can imagine. Eric is an excellent instructor and I always walk away from the trip a better fisherman. He works on technical skills such as set pressure and mending, while putting you on the best fish so you can have an outstanding day. I've been fishing my whole life and highly recommend this guide group.

Date of experience: April 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 510dandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Thanks - we always enjoy our days on the water - with either novice or beginners. We strive to make all of our guests better anglers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Eric Adams and his Montana Fly Fishing Guides offer exceptional world class fly fishing guiding. The personal attention is unparalleled. You will leave with memories and a thirst for more time on the water!

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 916barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Looking forward to 2016 already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We where three swedes fishing DePuy and Armstrong. Demanding but fun, the guide Eric was very professional, helpful and pleasant (the latter not always true of guides when you make a lousy cast). The creeks are intimate and packed with picky wild fish. Two fantastic days fishing, and nice lodging with excellent food at Paradise Valley Lodge. It will cost you, but counting in the quality it's worth it!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank manni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2015

Manni - It was my pleasure to fish with you and the rest of the 'Swedish Gang' this year. I hope we can do it again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing