We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great lodging and even better fishing!

My dad and I took our first fishing trip out to Montana a few weeks back. Eric and his team at the... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2020
W2522ITtomh
FISH WERE CAUGHT

We had a beautiful day of fishing with our guide Russell. FISH WERE CAUGHT! The creek was... read more

Reviewed July 21, 2020
LeslieMcpeak
,
Fort Collins, Colorado
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing his team an incredible experience first timers my dad yellowstone river three days adams eric montana teacher casting catching skills float
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 36 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Eric and his guides are superb. They work very hard to get the fisherman in position to catch fish. You can't go wrong with this outfit

Date of experience: October 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chrisnN2265WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

The great thing about Montana FlyFishing Guides is that they can take a novice fisherman or a seasoned pro and show them the best day they can imagine. Eric is an excellent instructor and I always walk away from the trip a better fisherman. He works on technical skills such as set pressure and mending, while putting you on the best fish so you can have an outstanding day. I've been fishing my whole life and highly recommend this guide group.

Date of experience: April 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 510dandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Thanks - we always enjoy our days on the water - with either novice or beginners. We strive to make all of our guests better anglers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Eric Adams and his Montana Fly Fishing Guides offer exceptional world class fly fishing guiding. The personal attention is unparalleled. You will leave with memories and a thirst for more time on the water!

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 916barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Looking forward to 2016 already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

We where three swedes fishing DePuy and Armstrong. Demanding but fun, the guide Eric was very professional, helpful and pleasant (the latter not always true of guides when you make a lousy cast). The creeks are intimate and packed with picky wild fish. Two fantastic days fishing, and nice lodging with excellent food at Paradise Valley Lodge. It will cost you, but counting in the quality it's worth it!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Manni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2015

Manni - It was my pleasure to fish with you and the rest of the 'Swedish Gang' this year. I hope we can do it again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

My wife and I had never fly fished before, but we're super excited. Eric was on guide. He was ontime and ready to roll. After a short drive to our put in location, we were off. We were taught the basics very quickly and then on the water. Long story short, we caught about 20 fish between the two of us and 30 percent of them over 15 inches. It was amazing. It was just as amazing to let them back into the water! All in all a fantastic day. We will be back!

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dale_steve_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric A, Owner at Montana Fly Fishing Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Glad we could make the day enjoyable and educational, but most importantly fun and fishy. We'll look forward to seeing you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews