We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply a breathtaking holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Erik's Ranch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Erik's Ranch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Erik's Ranch
View from kitchen through dining room to living room
Second bedroom with queen sized bed and amazing views of the Absaroka Mountains
Additional exterior photo
First bedroom
Second bedroom
View from the living room
Off the grid views
Unbeatable views
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allancook...
Airth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply a breathtaking holiday”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful experience that we have recommended to all our friends.The views are spectacular and waking up in the morning looking out over the Montana hills and countryside was beyond all we had hoped and imagined. The cabin was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Trail rides and loads of activities and lots to visit in and around Yellowstone. Thank you to all at Erik's Ranch for looking after us so well. And good luck with such a worthwhile philanthropic project.
Elaine and Allan

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Elaine and Allan,
Heartfelt gratitude for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed a breathtaking stay with us! Sincere thanks for providing limitless opportunities for young adults with autism. I hope to host you - and your friends - again in the future!
Best wishes,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
269lrb
Maryland
1 review
“Pictures do not do it justice, it was breathtaking!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pictures of this listing are great , but you don't get a true idea of the view and serenity of this property. It is so secluded and peaceful.The house sits back off a long dirt driveway, the leads up to the top of hill in a stunning valley , with 360 degree view of mountains , with not a single other house in sight! It was so modern and clean and instantly felt like home. We enjoyed sitting outside with drinks and just looking at the expanse of our surroundings. Our trip to Yellowstone would not have been the same if we didn't have this incredible property to come back to each day and unwind. You will not miss having a T.V what so ever.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that it felt like home! I appreciate the time you took to leave us such a lovely review. Many thanks for believing in all that those with autism can do; it means so much!
Do visit us again if you ever find yourself in Montana - I would love to host you!
Warmly,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overfiend...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Unbelievably beautiful”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were excited to stay at the cabin - the pictures looked incredible! Needless to say when we arrived we were blown away - the views, the cabin, the experience - all exceeded our expectations. We would stay again in a heart beat. It was truly a lifetime experience we will never forget!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Thank you for your review! The guest house is one of my absolute favorite places to stay. I am happy you were as blown away as I am. Every time I visit it is a new adventure. I look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warmly, Kathryn Nordberg Founder & CEO"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“The perfect place to stay...”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This cabin is gorgeous! The views are even more amazing than in the pictures and everything was clean and tidy upon our arrival. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and plan on recommending the cabin to all of our friends interested in Yellowstone. The cabin is a beautiful 45 minute drive from the North Entrance of Yellowstone. We enjoyed three days in the park and drove back to Emigrant each evening to relax in the privacy and solitude of the cabin. I seriously can't say enough good things about this place! The only thing to take into consideration is how much food you pack...the fridge pictured is no longer there and has been replaced with a mini fridge. My husband and I had planned on cooking a lot of our evening meals at the cabin and had brought a lot of fridge items...so we had to cram a bit! Nothing an extra cooler couldn't fix! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall beauty and newness of the cabin.
Liked least: A woodpecker had pecked through the back siding and was living in the walls of the back bedroom, which was pretty loud.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Hello, Stephanie,
So glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, we are working on repairing our refrigerator. When you come again, it will be properly working and ready for you so you and your husband are able to cook beautiful meals together against the backdrop of the Absaroka Mountains!
In Gratitude,
Kathryn Nordberg
Founder & CEO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dara-Khme...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,287 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had three nights here and wished it could have been more
Stunning views, isolation,a wood fire and modem design made for an amazing rest

See the photos to appreciate this place
The fact that it helps others by staying here is a added benefit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Greetings, Dara-Khmer,
So thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to Erik's Ranch! On behalf of all of us, thank you for believing in all that those with autism can do and for helping lay the foundation for a lifetime of hope and possibility for this deserving population.
Please visit us again if you're ever in the area!
Warmly,
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethd718
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Elegance with Spectacular Views”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place to renew and refresh look no further. The guest house at Erik's Ranch is the epitome of sophistication and elegance all rolled into one. While there we enjoyed the quiet solitude and majestic views of Montana's Paradise Valley. The sunsets were amazing and the star gazing was incredible.

It was an easy drive to Livingston for a great meal or to Chico Hots Springs for a dip in the pool. We also took advantage of the close proximity of Yellow Stone park and visited two different days.

We had a wonderful trip and look forward to staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitude
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySueCo...
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Mountain Top Experience”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable and quiet are high priorities for me when looking for a vacation rental. Eric's Guest House met all three and more. The house is about 6miles off of Hwy 89. From the guest house, no other people, houses or vehicles could be seen. Very relaxing and incredibly beautiful. We went to Yellowstone every day, about a 45 min drive. Excellent restaurants and breweries in Livingston. Gardener also had great food and activities. Our teenagers loved whitewater rafting with Flying Pig and swimming just inside the park at Boiling Waters outlet. One night a mountain lion crossed the drive as we headed up to the house. The moon coming up over the mountains and the stars were quite a show at Eric's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Guest House.
Liked least: Gravel road access, but necessary to get to the top of the mountain, so ok.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing