We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Livingston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We got a flat tire when we stayed. A member of their staff went out of his way to help us get air in the tire to get us to town, at the same time we were asking for a refund on the coming night due to a change of travel plans. He issued us the refund no problem no questions asked, fixed our tire, and it was even an hour after checkout time. Amazing service, friendly staff, and we cannot thank the employee at this campsite for saving our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaseychandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 129 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

We rented a two room kamper kabin which was directly on the bank of the Yellowstone River. It was a beautiful setting and a wonderful kabin. The pool was nice and our boys really liked the playground with the small-person-sized exercise equipment. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay very much. The fact that it is less than an hour drive, and a beautiful drive it is, from the North Entrance to Yellowstone was icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Ask for a kabin right on the river, #21 was very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Rented 2-room Kabin for 3 adults, 2 kids, and had a view of pasture & mountain. Very peaceful setting, was glad to be a little distant from store, showers & pool. My husband & son enjoyed the pool. Overchlorinated as most indoor pools tend to be, and crowded. But clean and convenient. The sites here are not too close, or so it seemed as it wasn't fully booked. Pleasant, knowledgeable owners and staff. Maybe next time I'd like to stay in one of the Kabins on the Yellowstone River. More than adequate showers and laundry facilities. The kiidies' playground was pretty big, looked like fun! Nice pancake breakfasts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swandling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins, and had a lovely stay. We arrived late after a long day at Yellowstone, and one of the owners had waited up for us even though I had called to tell him we were coming in late. He was very nice! The campground is located right on the Yellowstone River. It was quite beautiful and very quite and peaceful! There was a nice bridge just down the street and a great road to walk our dog on. We had a perfect stay! I would definitely stay again if we were in the area!

Room Tip: Some of the kabins are riverfront!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmyWife3-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Good view. Clean sites. 3 wheel lay down bikes were great for the kids. All in all, we'd stay again!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We camp every summer and usually stay at a KOA campground. This is the only KOA that I would never recommend. The owners are rude and unacommodating. Find somewhere else to stay, i guarantee you'll be disappointed if you pick this campground.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clang151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

I camped here for a night with my boyfriend while on a road trip through Montana. The surrounding area has spectacular scenery. It's close to Livingston and about an hour north of Yellowstone. The campsites are roomy, in the trees, and a one-minute walk to the gorgeous Yellowstone River. The showers and bathrooms are clean and private (a tough thing to find in a campsite!), and the breakfasts in the morning are made by a friendly staff who can cook up some great food! I would camp at this site again in a heartbeat. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaydajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
5.5 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#3 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
10.4 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
218 reviews
9.3 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
90 reviews
9.4 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#6 of 10 in Livingston
396 reviews
9.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Livingston
Econo Lodge Livingston
#5 of 10 in Livingston
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Address: 163 Pine Creek Rd, Livingston, MT 59047-9119
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Livingston
Number of rooms: 95

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing