We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Livingston Inn Motel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a day spent in Yellowstone we came across this nice little Inn. Very nice owners. Good size room with king bed. Very clean. Top one or two stay on entire two week trip from Ohio to Montana and back to Ohio.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Best kept a little secret. Located right off the expressway. Super clean and roomy rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly and great prices too!! We asked the cleaning staff for the best place to eat. She recommended local truck stop and glad she did the fixins were great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would concur with the previous reviews. This is a wonder motel. Not big, near the road with that old fashioned look that often make a traveller wary. But this motel is a gem. The owners are personable and have spent a lot of time on their property. The town of Livingston is near enough to Yellowstone that we spent a full day at the park and drove back as night fell. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weatherman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great hotel with friendly gracious owners; we were made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the office. Tillie and John are good hosts and their rooms are clean, well decorated and quiet, and all the photos and decoration add to the atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loved our stay and looking at the photos in the corridor. We had found this property thanks to other TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed! The bed was very comfortable and my husband liked the recliner. It was really quite and convenient.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were told by another hotel in the area that there were no lodging accommodation in a >60 miles for guests we took on at the last minute. I stopped by the Livingston Inn Motel and the wife-owner was managing the front desk. She was wonderful and got us a room. The Western Theme decor was tastefully done and the room was impeccably clean. My son and I decided to let my last minute guest take the original reservation and we decided to stay at Livingston Inn Motel. The room was very quiet despite being next to the interstate.
The hallway is lined with photography from Yellowstone National Park.
In the morning, I met the husband-owner and he showed me many more photograph and explained how the photograph of Adam the Bear was taken. They take great pride in their motel and it shows. I would stay at this motel and would recommend my friends and family to this lodge.

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms are good. They have a refrigerator, microwave, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay here. It was very clean and comfortable. The room was a little small but we would stay again. The owners were very nice! The wildlife pictures were very interesting. We ate breakfast at the restaurant next door and the manager there was very nice. The food was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
91 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#1 of 10 in Livingston
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
95 reviews
14.4 mi away
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
#2 of 10 in Livingston
211 reviews
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#4 of 31 in Bozeman
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingston Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingston Inn Motel

Address: 5 Rogers Ln, Livingston, MT 59047-4005
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms are newly remodeled and include: - LCD TV - Coffee Pot - Microwave - Fridge - Hair Dryer - Alarm Clock - New silent heating/cooling pumps Our hallway is full of different photos of wildlife around Yellowstone and Montana. We also have a laundromat on-site that guests are welcome to use. Locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Livingston Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hotel Livingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing