We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Spectacular Scenery - We Loved it here!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from East River Road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from East River Road
How cabin got its name! Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from East River Road
How cabin got its name!
Living room
Carole, my mom, and the owner of the cabin, says 'I bought the bed and the cabin came with it!'
Kitchen
Winter at the cabin
View from front yard
View to the southwest
Emigrant Peak, approaching Chico
Vista of the area
Comfy living room with river rock fireplace as a highlight
Sunset
Dining area
Corner shower with fluffy towels
Another view of the living/dining area
View from the deck, just another day in paradise!
Elk, in our valley, on the way to Yellowstone
Antelope in our valley, on the way to Yellowstone
Forest fire near Emigrant Peak over the Yellowstone
Friendly bear welcomes you to the cabin!
Where the gourmet of the family resides!
Bedroom facing door to living room
Chico Hot Springs, just six miles away!  Fine and casual dining, soaking, swimming, horseback riding
Dailey Lake in the winter...ice fishing happens here!  In the summer, try windsurfing or parasailing
Springtime at Elk Ridge Cabin!
Stainless top on bar for extra storage, prep space and breakfast bar for additional dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Europe69
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Absolutely Spectacular Scenery - We Loved it here!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The one bedroom cabin is small but clean and well provisioned so you have everything you need (lots of kitchen supplies, washer, dryer, books, DVD player and DVDs for the nighttime). But honestly you will be spending most of your time sitting outside, in the comfortable chairs, looking at the beautiful mountains and fields. We saw Sand Hill cranes, ravens, magpies, deer (a mom and two fawns walked up to the house), a herd of elk, and lots of finches. The house is very private and far away from other houses. The setting is peaceful and at night there are a TON of stars! You can see the Milky Way which was very exciting. I am glad we stayed in Paradise Valley away from the touristy scene in Gardiner.

Since the cabin is only a one bedroom you _can_ hear the noise from the other rooms (someone doing laundry, washing dishes, talking in the living room) so this is best for a small family - or a close set of friends.

We look forward to returning!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Your comments about the area and wildlife is why I chose to move here! Glad you had time to just relax on the deck and soak in the views and wildlife. One should spend at least two to three days in Paradise Valley in addition to time allotted for Yellowstone. It seems most of us need just some honest to goodness down time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedroom
Liked least: No comments here
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
It warms my heart to know that our cabin was a special part of your vacation in our country. Thank you for sharing, both your kind words and the delightful Stroopwafels which my husband and I both enjoyed in the evening. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bguerine
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surreal”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Woke up every morning to a herd of deer grazing, magpies, bunnies... So quiet and beautiful and close to lots! Owner super friendly and helpful. Didn't want to leave!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
So happy you enjoyed the critters that share our home here in Paradise Valley. Nice to see them without even going into Yellowstone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing