We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pickle Barrel

Pickle Barrel
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great food, always fast, very consistent- I love stopping in when I am in Livingston and they always have great artwork and pictures.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank brettarcher7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT SANDWICH SHOP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

What you might not get in the area of "sophistication" on their sandwiches, you sure get in the "quantity" of the sandwich (huge). I can't come close to eating a "whole" sandwich, I have never had one I did not like, both hot and cold. Sometimes I have control their zeal for the mayo'. Usually have one of their hot soups too and save half the sandwich. Of course you can take a couple of pickles with you too…..good pickles. Of course, tell the kids to save room for the good iuce cream!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calif
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and pickles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

What more can I say ? I had the "south of the border" When I came home I had to try and replicate it. Chicken, green chili's, jack cheese and grilled onions on a big soft roll. Pickles were excellent and free with your order. Yum.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spatterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sub shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A huge sub at a great price though average in quality and way above average in quantity. has a large local ice cream selection for cones.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Livingston, Montana Pickle Barrel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I enjoy the Pickle Barrel's Lunch Special - 1/4 cold sandwich (stacked thin sliced meat, cheese, lettuce) "Bobcat Special" (there are other tasty choices as well), with a cup of hot soup or chili and a soda beverage of your choice for less than ~$8

They always have several pots of soup going to compliment the sandwiches and are open early with a breakfast sandwich, coffee and sweet rolls.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonaldLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Pickle Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing