We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Valley”
other travelers have booked this property
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
The Cottage Eight Mile Creek and our pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Emigrant Peak and Property Grounds
The Cottage
Eight Mile Creek and our pond.
View from Kitchen Window
Queen Bed
Sofa Bed and lounge chair
Gas Fireplace
Kitchen
Dine in Kitchen
Bathroom with full size shower/tub
Bathroom Vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George Di...
1 review
“Paradise Valley”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved it and would do it again in a heartbeat. We had a wonderful time and it was close to very interesting places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer 2017 - Yellowstone”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was a very nice place to stay to venture to Yellowstone National park. Enjoyed our stay, would have loved to have access to a small portable cooler for the day trips to Yellowstone. Rivers were high so did not venture out for any fishing but loved the park and the surrounding Mountains. Livingstone was great to walk though, lots of art and antique stores. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We have many coolers and I would have happily supplied one for your use. It's a great suggestion and I will put one in the cottage for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronparsel...
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Mountain Views”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Enjoyed our stay and Annie (pooch) was a delight. Rodney was a helpful and friendly host... I would recommend the cottage for others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I couldn't of asked for anything better. My brother and I stayed for 3 nights. The scenery was spectacular and the accommodations were more than adequate, especially for the price. I met and got to know owner Rodney, When I found out he was a former Marine, like myself, it just added to the enjoyment of my stay. I can't wait to go back. Hopefully one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibi128
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
“Definitely Peaceful”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While I lost an entire day of vacation which impacted our stay here, I have to say it was nice to be in the middle of no where. No city lights, no traffic, nothing but solitude and quiet. For a city girl it was a bit unnerving to sleep with no locks on the screen doors, but I got used to it.

Everything was exactly as described in write up. The bed was uncomfortable for me, but that's subjective. My travel companion availed herself of the sofa sleeper. It would be a tight squeeze for 4 adults but doable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott R
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slice of Paradise indeed !”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for a little hideaway with all the amenities of a well maintained hotel, but the privacy of a home, this is the place for you. I want to compliment Diane on her wonderful upkeep of the property. While we did not explore the grounds much, the comforts of the cabin were more than sufficient to make our stay a very pleasant memorable one.

I had initial trepidation when I saw how close the main house was to the cabin, but at no time during our stay did it feel like we were sharing our private space. The one room set up of the cabin is both cozy and spacious. The furniture is very comfortable to cuddle on and all the electronics worked wonderfully. We were able to catch a pre-season football game and movie.

All the necessary appliances are provided in the kitchen. In addition, spices, condiments, and other unexpected bonuses filled the fridge. Every conceivable kitchen tool you would need to prepare a meal is provided, and my friend who is an avid cook was delighted with this attention to detail.

The bathroom is decorated simply, very suitable to the total space. There was more than enough hot water for two people to have showers in a morning without running short.
The bed was comfortable and cozy, although having an extra blanket or two would have provided additional comfort on those cooler nights.

We did not venture far from our cabin, because we did not want to deal with the multitudes of tourists in the park. Our main desire on this trip was for quiet, solitude and time for each other. This slice of paradise more then fit the bill.

We will probably return at different time of year next time, just to see the valley swathed in fall or spring colors.

Rest assure dear friends, this rental rates very good to excellent without question..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the solitude and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perezcand...
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very nice place to stay in a very nice location. The place was clean and the kitchen had all the basics one needs. We were also able to experience the stars and the Milky Way just outside the door - something we cannot do at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing