We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another poor hotel restaurant”

Copper John's Bar and Grill
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining
Description: Copper John's Bar and Grill - located inside the Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge - features a western pub-style menu. Specials include River Trout, BBQ Ribs, Montana Meatloaf, Western Philly Cheese, Prime Rib French Dips, Great Hearty Burgers, and Steaks, Seafood and Pasta Dishes. We also feature a nice selection of Montana Breweries on Tap and a full bar menu. Open seven days a week from 3pm until close and Happy Hour from 4 -6 pm daily.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Once again I find a hotel with a restaurant. Thats sole purpose is so the owners can say they have a restaurant! Poor service and poor food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveMt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Copper John's Bar and Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place once again has delighted all of our senses. My husband is addicted to their steaks and smashed not mashed red potatoes. They serve generous sized drinks and also are inviting..Deseree makes you feel like you go back to home. We will definitely be enjoying lots of fine food here this week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Waited 20 minutes for our order to be taken, 40 minutes for our food. Waitress didn't come by and give any updates. Drinks didnt come out until well after our food did. Horrible service. Worst I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were tired so we ate here at our hotel. For the size of the portions it was very expensive, and no bread or salad. Food was good, but not much of it, and a long wait for it.

Thank StefW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaC, General Manager at Copper John's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear StefW123,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking time to share your experience.
We are sorry we couldn't provide the food you were looking for.
We truly hope you will give us a chance another time and have a much better experience.
Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Quite possibly the best food I have ever had, no joke. Service was great, waitress was personable, and made good recommendations. I had the bleu cheese steak and it was sensational.

Thank PunkyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstaC, General Manager at Copper John's Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear PunkyL,
We are so pleased to have had you as our guest! Thank you for your visit and all kind words.
Hope to see you again in MT!
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper John's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Livingston, MT
 

Been to Copper John's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing