We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch Place”
Review of Gil's Goods

Gil's Goods
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Gils-Goods/334854186578675
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Place”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A great find. Thanks Trip Advisor! We had a great pizza and then some of the bakery cookies. Both surpassed our expectations. It is in a very small space, so you need to grab a table early. The outside temp. was 38˚ so the garage doors were shut.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 505Taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    90
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited in September and the overhead door was open to allow sidewalk dining. The interior showcases a painted advertisement on one wall and tasteful marble top counter where you order. The restaurant is open to the Murray Bar so you can get alcoholic or soft drinks and use the bar's bathroom. We ordered a seasonal beet and goat cheese salad and shared a pepperoni pizza. The greens were fresh and not over dressed. Pizza had a soft, moist crust and was made to order. There were a number of house made desserts and pastries in the case. I asked about several of the deserts and one of the chefs came to tell me about the ingredients and which ones he had tasted. We took a chocolate croissant and a piece of blueberry cheesecake to go. Both were delicious, the cheesecake light and not too sweet with a nut crust.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmdsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We live in town and wanted to check this place out. The first time I did, well, it was disappointing because there were no to go cups for coffee. I have to say that since that time they've changed things around and they get an A! We had two iced coffees with a margherita pizza and a fruit tart.
Everything was very tasty and the staff was nice too. A little pricey on the desserts but well worth it. We had a lovely time sitting in the evening time talking outside. I would def come and have a coffee with a friend or the hubby. As the other reviewer said,"don't come on a hot day". It's a very traditional european style seating area (indoor- outdoor sitting area). Do check it out. :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MtGlitterqueen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We happened upon this little gem while in Livingston. It had incredible pizza with unique toppings. As well, the baked goods were incredible. This place deserves a visit if you find yourself in the area and want some artisan pizza. Do not come here if you think Pizza Hut's cheese stuffed crust pepperoni is to die for. Try not to go on too hot of a day, unless you order your to go because there is no ac and it is HOT in there with the pizza oven on full tilt.

The place has a unique combination of the Montana outdoors feel but with a twist of laid-back funky artist and incredible food. You will not find children's menus or cartoon characters here. The music is great and the house wines are as well. All the better to eat incredible pizza!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargirl_universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gil's Goods also viewed

 

Been to Gil's Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing