We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great service, quirky and charming interior. Don't miss it.”
Review of Pinky's Cafe

Pinky's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 65 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Best of Livingston multiple award winner
Cedar Rapids, Iowa USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, quirky and charming interior. Don't miss it.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Traveling across Montana on a two day drive, we decided to accept the time investment to drive into Livingston for breakfast break. We are so glad we did. The menu features a wide variety of freshly prepared and creative combinations of ingredients and fresh herbs. Jam on the table obviously home made and wonderful. Freshly squeezed OJ available and truly just squeezed. I had a veggie scramble, hold the peppers, and my husband and son had steak omelets. Son added bacon side order. With two coffees and a fresh squeezed juice, just over $32. This is a destination quality restaurant in a charming western town. Don't hesitate to go a little way off the road (5 minutes off I90) for this treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    34
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a nice friendly place! We got there just before they closed but they were very welcoming and the meal was simple and very good

We ate there a couple of times and would definitely go back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Favorite spot for locals and visitors. Great breakfasts. It's only open certain days. Hours are limited which is a drawback.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Venue, Good Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I ate at the cafe at the urging of a friend. Our food was excellent (I ate the stuffed cheeseburger), and the restroom and kitchen were clean. This is a place that I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“25 miles to breakfast”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

So we drove to Livingston, Montana for breakfast and came upon this delight of a cafe.
Service was excellent and our meals were fabulous. Take my word for it - the "Coconut French Toast" is unbelievably tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinky's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pinky's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing