We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$180
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Livingston(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$124
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Livingston(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$121
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Hotel(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$229
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Super 8 Livingston(Livingston)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
153
43
10
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
43
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listback porchcozy cabinfly fishing guideshomemade granolafire piteach morningmammoth hot springsdelicious mealpeaceful placefishing triptwo storyminute drivestayed one nighthorseback ridingcomplimentary breakfastdeck
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 213 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nestled in the valley the Yellowstone Valley Lodge was a wonderful respite and relaxing get-away. The cabin was cozy, clean and a great location. Loved sitting on the porch watching the river and bald eagles. We stayed only 1 night but would have loved to stay longer. Staff was exceptional and restaurant superb.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim A, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. There is a nesting pair of eagles around. We often see a large variety of raptors on the river, if you need help identifying let us know, we might be able to help. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We concluded our trip of yellowstone national park in this lovely house by the river. I woke up by the sound birds and stream. Relaxing place. Great for couple. Best if you can stay for longer period of time. It was so relaxing and we nearly missed our flight back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FifiOctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim A, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We're glad you had such a good time. The Cozy cabins do make for a very comfortable night's sleep. Thanks for your compliments and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stay there with my family for one night on the way to Yellowstone which is only a short drive away.

I do not think there is that much in the area around, but the place itself was so beautiful. The rooms were nice, very clean and loved the deck - could sit there all day to watching the yellowstone river.

Its a little spend, but worth it. Good breakfast:-)

Their restaurant should be quite good, but was closed when we were there. They quickly find a reservation for us in Livingston instead.

Great place for one night or a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rathkjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVLodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We're happy you had such a good time last year when you came to visit. Maybe you can make it out again this year! The fall season is a special time to visit. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a great 2 nights in one of the new cabins. Had everything we needed & the staff was very attentive & helpful.
Had hoped to fish the Yellowstone-but it was blown up...so we visited Nelson's Spring Creek & had good luck fishing there. (You have to reserve a space to fish)
Dinner was great...we weren't super hungry & had the burgers. Best burger ever on a housemade bun.

Room Tip: Liked having a 2 bedroom & being able to have a nice deck with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carp8421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVLodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We're glad you were able to join us and could stay in one of our Absaroka Deluxe cabins. These cabins are great for families or anyone who just likes to spread out a bit more. Sorry you weren't able to fish the Yellowstone, the end of June or early July is usually the earliest. We're happy you could fish anyway, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Lodge is at a wonderful location, just outside of Livingston off Rte 89 on the way to Gardiner and the NE entrance to Yellowstone Park between mile 38 and 39. It is on a bluff overlooking the Yellowstone River. I saw deer across the river in a field each of the nights I was there! The view across to farmland, foothills and the Absorka range is breathtaking. Cabin rooms were very clean with modern appliances. No TV in the rooms, although they have new cottages that supposedly have them. You have a small terrace outside your room, riverside where you can enjoy the river views and at night the sound of the river puts you right to sleep! There is a TV room that also has a computer with internet access that is complimentary. A limited menu breakfast is included and I had waffles and omlette for my two. The restaurant is something special, great food, almost leaning towards gourmet. Outside there is a terrace and there is a gas log fire pit on the raised bluff as well as one nearer the river. Yellowstone River float and fishing can be easily arranged. You are 15 minutes from Chico Hot Springs if your tired muscles need a soak!

Room Tip: All rooms and the cottages are A+
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbotts721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YVLodge, General Manager at Yellowstone Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We do have a great location. Deer are common, sometimes you can see llamas running around too (not to mention ground squirrels!). Our Absaroka Deluxe cabins do have TV in them, and yes, there is always the Cutthroat Lounge. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and meals while here, and thanks for your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews