We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
1 review
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The rooms are modest, but nice. The views all around the property are spectacular and having the river practically by your bedside was dreamy. Dinner was one of the best we have EVER had! Definitely want to return someday.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    41
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
93
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I found the lodge on the B&B search site. Expected the personal service and friendliness generally found at B&Bs. No one here cared where we came from or where we were going.

We were greeted by a barking dog that growled at us through the check-in. Not a good start.

We were shown the common room and I had a feeling breakfast was going to be limited. There were no tables or chairs, indicating breakfast would be eaten in the room.

The room was very good and the views were great. Had a fine sunset. The river was peacefull.

We had dinner at the attached restaurant and because of the noise level, and the waitress, we were glad to leave and will not return.

Breakfast was to be from 8:00 to 9:30. At 8:10 there were two sweet rolls left and I got the last coffee cup. Have had better at most Best Westerns. Bring your own pop tarts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Linda and Garrett do a great job managing this property and were exceptional in arrangiing side trips to Yellowstone for us. Full service staff made this one of our best vacations ever. Add to that the exceptional location and views from our back deck after a day on the river makes this the perfect vacation spot. Truly a week in paradise.

Room Tip: Dinner packages are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I recently had a surprise 95th birthday party for my mother and brought in family from two countries and seven different states. They stayed at Yellowstone Valley Lodge and the birthday dinner was on location at the Paradise Valley Grill. All of the family was overwhelmed with the accommodations and the dinner.
The dinner was superb with great food, great presentation and great service thanks to Chef/Owner Josh Pastrama.
The rooms were very very nice and comfortable with a beautiful view of the river and mountains. The YVL was centrally located for all our activities from Livingston to Yellowstone National Park. But most of all the management team Linda and Garret Anglin made everyone feel right at home during their stay.
CONGRATULATIONS to Yellowstone Valley Lodge. It's a winner !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Yellowstone Valley Lodge in the scenic Paradise Valley in SW Montana. Well appointed duplex cabins with decks overlooking the Yellowstone River and the Absaroka Mountains. A five stare restaurant is on the property and Yellowstone National Park is but a 45 minute drive. The restaurants creations are both delicious and works of art and one can dine al fresco on the patio overlooking the river,
.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VSEPR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Super nice staff, incomparable views, amazing food, comfortable cabin -- what more could I say? We stayed one night and wish we could've made it seven.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We visited Livingston for a family trip to include fishing and Yellowstone National Park. Yellowstone Valley Lodge turned out to be the ideal location. World class fishing is available on Armstrong's and DePuy's spring creeks less than 10 minutes away. With strong hatches the sight fishing was fantastic! Unfortunately this year was a high water year and the Yellowstone was unfishable due to the high, muddy water. Yellowstone National Park via Gardiner was 50 miles away, a must see if you have not visited before. The lodge is quite comfortable with friendly hosts, you have your own cabin with private bath. Eric Adams, the fly fishing outfitter, provides excellent guiding services and I would recommend him without reservation. The town of Livingston is 20 minutes away. Old cowboy history. Must have a burger at Mark's In and Out hamburger stand, carhops provide service on the weekend! Definitely must go back, need to fish the majestic Yellowstone River!

Room Tip: All rooms share a wall with adjacent room in cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
15.6 mi away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 10 in Livingston
209 reviews
14.6 mi away
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge
#5 of 10 in Livingston
366 reviews
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Livingston
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#6 of 10 in Livingston
47 reviews
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Livingston
Econo Lodge Livingston
#4 of 10 in Livingston
19 reviews
14.2 mi away
Super 8 Livingston
Super 8 Livingston
#7 of 10 in Livingston
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Valley Lodge

Property: Yellowstone Valley Lodge
Address: 3840 Highway 89 South, Livingston, MT 59047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowstone Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a small, off-the-beaten-path collection of contemporary cabins and one exceptional five-star gourmet restaurant, tucked along the banks of the Yellowstone River on a ranch style property in the Paradise Valley of Montana. Our passions: Falling asleep to the sound of the river (we've also got a weak spot for high-count linens, fly-fishing, and microbrews—you'll see.), anything locally grown (if Chef Marcos prepares it, it's good) and showing off Yellowstone National Park (and the Valley's other endless outdoor opportunities). With our local knowledge, upscale amenities, and taste for both fine food and outdoor adventure, we're a natural base for your Yellowstone-area experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Yellowstone Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing