We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mom & Pop Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Adagio - CLOSED

Adagio
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gig Harbor, Wa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mom & Pop Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Small store front Italian restaurant in the middle of town. Indoor and outdoor (sidewalk) seating. The owner is the chef and his wife handles everything else. The chef walked around and chatted with all the guests. He makes a mean veal piccata which was terrific. But the best was the peach and basil ice cream (to die for!). You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank meeshamator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    4
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Israel, Jerusalem
Level Contributor
271 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Great, real Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I really don't get the few bad reviews before me because this place was very good and I'm not an easy costumer. We didn't plan or checked about this place ahead and just happened to stop by looking for dinner when finished our 3 days Yellowstone trip. There were a few other tables with couples inside and it looked nice so we decided to try and it was a great choice! The waitress was very nice and informative, and whatever she didn't know she immediately checked and came back with an answer. It took some time for the food to arrive at the table, but that only made us think that it's really made from scratch and it was delicious to proof it. We had the baby back ribs and an arthishoc shuffle for appetizer and menicoti and spaghetti poteneska for the entrees. All was very, very good and simple, but in a good way. Nothing pretentious or presenting itself as higher end than what it is- good food and great environment. The chef came out from the kitchen to talk with the guests and we had a nice talk about food, cooking and similar ancestors we have. We had a good tiramisu for desert and paid a very reasonable price for our enjoyment. I highly recommend checking this place if you're looking for good Italian food in Livingstone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Haven't been in years, this is why: Went twice, first time pasta undercooked; second time pasta overcooked. I live in town and watch the owner either scratching his bum or smoking (constantly!) and then cooking food. Too much money and the food is pretty boring. Whoever keeps saying it is just like Italy needs to actually go to Italy. I can make this at home, except better. Horrible, Horrible, Horrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua66669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Delightful dining room,congenial chef, Italian cuisine that on a good night can be wonderfully done. Not always consistent

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST ITALIAN RESTAURANT WEST OF THE MISSISSIPPI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I am from Louisiana where the food is exceptional. I have been fortunate to have eaten here many times. IT IS NOT A PIZZA JOINT !!! It is an excellent Northern Italian restuarant with only fresh ingredients and a great Italian wine list. Prices for both are extremely reasonable for what you get. It is also a family restaurant, also, in that the adults can enjoy a delightful meal and the kids can eat a great pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HENRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adagio also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing