We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean motel 2nd visit”
Review of Three Bears Motel

Three Bears Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Bears Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lincoln
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Clean motel 2nd visit”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at this charming little, dog friendly, motel 2 times. The rooms are small, the bathroom small and the shower tiny. However, the place is clean and comfortable. Nice yard for walking the dog

Room Tip: 101 is pet friendly but also next to the road. It was fine for us but you might want one of the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredinidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently while on Vacation we went through Lincoln, Mt. We found the Three Bears Motel. They had one room and we were lucky enough to get to stay there. We found the owners to be very nice and hospitable. Our room was the cleanest of any of the rooms we stayed in during our travels. For us a comfortable bed and a quiet room was what we were looking for. They allowed us to hang all our camping gear up to dry out from the nights rain we were getting over from the night before. We have decided to go back and stay there again when we get to go through that part of the country.

Thank you so much for a great nights stay. We will be back again.

Larry and Pamela Johnson from the Great State of West Virginia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Lincoln, MT is a no frills kind of place and Three Bears Motel fits right in. Nothing extra here just a clean comfortable place to sleep and we loved ever minute of it. The owners live on the property and operate it themselves and the service was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Montana
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Well, there are no phones in the rooms; no coffee makers; no hair dryers; and the shower stall is small. But other than these things it's a right nice place to stay.

The bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet most of the night, and it was spic'n'span clean. There is also a small fridge and satellite TV that has most the major channels.

Remember, this is not the Hilton in a large city. It's a small motel in a rural community, and from that operspective, it is downright nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I would give this motel a couple extra stars were it not for the price and the lack of a coffee pot (aren't they just a standard in hotels anymore?) I did call all of the motels in Lincoln to compare price and amenities and found them all to be pretty much the same. In the end, i chose Three Bears because they were the nicest on the phone--and to me, nice matters. It seems the average cost of a room (not counting Hotel Lincoln) is about $60.00/ night for a couple. $10/ night extra for pets. This was true for Three Bears. The room was clean and neat as a pin. The grounds are nice and within walking distance to just about everything. It's not old, it's not new, but it's enough....except that I would really think about adding coffee makers...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calebnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Three Bears in late August . . . it was a great choice. Nice location in this small town, with really clean, comfortable rooms & baths. The single-level style & park-at-your door layout is comfortable & convenient. The owners - Kevin & LouAnne - are welcoming and engaging, truly enjoyable to talk with. Duplex-style rooms (located further from the road) are larger & updated and, for a few dollars more per night, are a nice option. My room was priced in the mid-$60's, which I think is more than reasonable. Travelling by motorcycle, it's nice to find "bike-friendly" lodging, but here I don't think it would matter how you arrived, you'd feel welcome. Definitely recommend Kevin, LouAnne & the Three Bears.

Room Tip: "Duplex" rooms are further from the road & a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The owners of this small motel (fr WV I might add) were wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more helpful during our stay, especially to two other WV traveling folk. The rooms were delightful and very clean. Asked about a good restaurant for breakfast and they suggested Bootlegger and the food was delicious! IF we are ever back in this wonderful, small town again, Three Bears is our home base motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 256Bevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Bears Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Motel

Property: Three Bears Motel
Address: Montana Highway 200, Lincoln, MT 59639
Location: United States > Montana > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing