We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”
Review of The Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I spent 14 days in this hotel and couldn't have had a greater stay any where. The owners: Jannelle and Cody Campbell are hands on all the way and more than eager to do whatever was necessary to ensure a wonderful stay. They hosted a BBQ for all guests on Sunday evening. Cleanliness of the hotel itself and the rooms are unparalleled. I just can not say enough about my terrific stay there. Thank you Cody and Jannelle and Zoe for making my stay so wonderful. I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannelle C, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for the review, we are glad your were pleased with your accommodations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

My sister and I recently spent almost two weeks at the Country Inn in Libby. We could not have been treated better!!! The new owners and their staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need and wish. My sister has special medical needs and the Country Inn folks did everything they could to help her accommodate her needs. We were treated like royalty. Our room was spacious and spotless!! We felt like family staying with Janelle and Cody. They are a darling couple who sincerely care about the comfort and quality service of their customers. I cannot say enough about the quality accommodations they provided us. We will stay there again and again. Thank you to all of you for making our stay comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannelle C, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your extended visit with us and we were able to accommodate your visit as needed. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Found stained and worn out towels. My sheets had stains. There was spots all over the mirrors. TV looked like it hasn't been dusted in months. Oh ya!!! There was hair in the fridge and the microwave old food all over the inside. There bath tub was discusting, OSHA should go inspect them because I had folded up the grip at the bottem because it looked like it was peeling and I found MOLD and hair!!! I also noticed the housekeeper didn't clean the drawers. The carpet had nasty looking stains and it smelt like cat poop. Not to mention!! I woke up late because the alarm clock was set on the wrong time. I will. Never stay at this place again! They charge way to much for a discusting room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathewk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannelle C, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize your stay was not better. We appreciate good and bad reviews as this allows us to continue to make changes and grow our business. We would ask in future that you allow the same time as writing a review to talk directly with management about your stay. With looking for the room you stayed in to match your review we are unable to find the issues you commented on. Due to this we are unable to move forward in correcting the issues from your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The front woman was VERY nice. I was disappointed to find the pool had been filled in! I remember this hotel when it was a Super 8. My first impression walking to my room was the smell. It is old and was a smoking hotel, so... The room was spacious with 2 queen beds, a recliner!, and 4 towels. I was disappointed to find there was no fridge -- again a leftover memory I guess. I also couldn't find pen and paper to take my notes for tripadvisor. I never have my laundry done, but ALWAYS use the laundry bag for my dirty clothes and there was no laundry bag. The sink drained VERY slowly so there was standing water while you were brushing your teeth or washing your face. And no, I don't leave the water on when I brush. There was a separate fan switch in the bathroom -- that's always a plus. The showerhead was very short even for the 5'5" member of our family. We asked for a late checkout and were thanked for ASKING by a very pleasant young man at the front desk. Overall, the personnel were good and the recliner was great, but the little things missing and the smell might be hard for me to overcome on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Sarah O, thank you for the review. I am sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stays. I wish you would have contacted the front desk on some of your concerns so we could have assisted. A frig and laundry bag could have been provided upon request. For the drains, contacting front desk would have allowed us to resolve immediately. If you do choose to stay with us again, please request a frig during reservation or check-in. Also please let us know what is not working for your stay so we can do our best to resolve.

Kind Regards,
Country Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had stayed in a couple hotels in Libby before (including this one before it was the Country Inn) and they were average but our last trip was blessed with this beautifully clean and comfortable resting place with equally amazing new owners! Refreshing fresh fruit infused water in the lobby was a welcome surprise on such a hot July 4th and it truly felt like home! If you're in Libby and don't stay here, you're missing out!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for the review MicsWife, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the changes recently occurring. We hope you come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is one of those gems you find every now and then. Libby is a small Montana town west of Glacier and I picked the Country Inn because I was on a motorcycle trip and they advertised under cover parking. They were very accommodating with friendly staff and nice rooms. The rooms weren't expensive and they have several restaurants within walking distance. Just an all round good experience. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for the review, we are glad your stay within Libby and the Country Inn resulted in a good experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went for a ride and ended up in Libby, Mt. Not knowing where we were going to sleep, we happened on this little Inn. It was great! Rates were very good and the people were super friendly. The place was very clean. Restaurants were very close and convenient. We liked it so much we stayed another night. The service was excellent and the owners were so helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone. The owners when into our room before we got there and turned the air conditioner on so that our room would be cool after we called. And the bed was comfortable enough for my wife to get a good night's sleep. Thankyou very much for a great vacation experience,
Dave and Peny

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard V, General Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

It warms us that you had a great experience with the Country Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Libby hotels
0.1 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#3 of 6 in Libby
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
54 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Address: 1020 W 9th St, Libby, MT 59923-1629
Location: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by the rugged peaks of the Northern Rockies and settled along the banks of the majestic Kootenai River, Libby, Montana is approximately 70 miles south of the Canadian border, 35 miles east of the Idaho border, and 90 miles west of Kalispell, Montana. From the moment you arrive, the image of the ideal American small town will be evident as our community spirit and our inspiring landscape highlights your stay!Located directly off U.S. Highway 2 in Libby, Montana, our motel has a central location giving you easy access to all of the area's most frequented businesses, noteworthy natural attractions, and endless outdoor adventures. Being a short drive to the breathtaking Kootenai Falls and the iconic Swinging Bridge, the Libby Dam and Lake Koocanusa Recreation Area, and of course, Ross Creek Cedars and Turner Mountain, The Country Inn is your ideal starting point for everything and anything in the heart of the Kootenai Valley! While you are here, enjoy a round of golf at the Cabinet View Golf Course and enjoy the many hiking/walking paths that encompass our beautiful town. The Country Inn is within walking distance to many family-style restaurants, Rosauers Food and Drug, several gas and service stations, movie video rental services, a variety store, and much, much more. You will feel right at home as we offer 24-hour complimentary hot tea and coffee, complimentary newspapers, free high speed internet access, and free expanded cable television service. During your stay, you may request free use of a refrigerator, a microwave, and an iron and ironing board. Our pet friendly policy, our business center with guest use copy machine and fax services, and our large parking lot to accommodate your truck, RV, bus, or travel trailer are just a few examples of how we can easily cater to those with special needs and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing