We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay. This used to be a Rodeway Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay. This used to be a Rodeway Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Clean and well kept property. The room was clean and the bed was excellent. Good linens and towels as well. The A/C worked well and there was good hot water.
The Owners are hands on and go the extra mile for their guests. the parking lot is concrete not asphalt so no danger of my Bike tipping over Continental Breakfast is cereal and toast and muffins and bagels as well as home made preserves for the toast.. Would recommend this as an excellent reasonably priced place to stay in the Libby area. Would go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
22
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The room was nice, with minimal decor.
During check-in, they said that WiFi was available; however, there was no WiFi reception in our room. We had to go to the lobby to get reception.
Noisy air conditioner disrupted our sleep.
Comfortable bed and pillows.
No coffee in the room.
Breakfast was provided - cereal, toast, and coffee.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MoragaBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Due to an unfortunate accident I had with a deer, my husband and I spent several days in this inn. The place is very clean and quiet. What makes this place so special is the owners, Mick and Brenda.. Right from the start they made us feel at home, part of their family. We will always be grateful for their kindness, help and understanding and friendship. We were not the only lucky ones. It was obvious they made everybody who stayed in their Country Inn feel special.
Libby is very far away from my home in WV and our next driving trip in US will be towards the SW but I would love to see Mick and Brenda again. Who knows, "country roads" of WV might lead to Country Inn of Libby,MT

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

What can I say except the words “Appreciation” and “Gratitude” when it comes to Mick and Brenda. I am an unusual recipient of their kindness. I had a motor bike accident which resulted in me not actually staying at their hotel. The way they reached out to help a fellow travellor was truly amazing.

When my pal Steward and I were “busted up” and needing assistance in Libby, Montana, Mick and Brenda, the owners of The Country Inn, where we were booked, were extremely helpful.

Brenda drove my friend back to the hospital to pick me up at midnight. She then waited for close to an hour while I wandered around half drugged and confused trying to decide if I wanted to stay in the Hotel or the Hospital.

Mick Vinson gave me us his truck a couple of times to drive over to the hotel and check on me.

Mick also lent Simon and Stewart his truck to help them get me and my bikes over to Mick's RV Park, so we could store the bikes in his Storage Shed until we knew what we were going to do.

Mick then helped Stewart find a pilot to fly a plane over the mountains to pick him up and fly him to Spokane. He also drove over to the little private airport and waited until the pilot arrived.
They also let me check out late without charge.

All of this from a 40 room hotel that charges $82 a night for a double room. Not a single additional charge for rental or his truck, or chauffeuring us around. All Mick requested was that we write a review for him to Trip Advisor. The above is my review, I cannot think of better words than Appreciation and Gratitude when I think of the Libby Country Inn and the owners Mick and Brenda.

Peter H Thomas
Chairman
Samoth Capital Corporation
The Developer The Four Seasons Hotel
Scottsdale, Arizona

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

These people really go out of their way to make you a happy camper. Brenda supplied me with a bucket, soap, garden hose and even towels to wash my bike on the way back home from Sturgis. Her idea, not mine!!

The whole place was clean and dead quiet at night and the price was great. I won't even look at any other motel in Libby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gal1guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Okay, it's not the Four Seasons. It's a basic motor lodge you would expect in small town US.

But, the owners give the kind of service that is simply amazing. My friend and I came down on our motorcycles to ride around and take in the Libby Blues Festival. The festival location was a bit of a distance from the Country Inn. We could walk there I suppose, but no chance of walking back after a few beers. I won't ride after two beers and, as it turns out, no taxis in Libby. So what? Mick immediately offered to drop us off at the festival. Brenda gave me a card with her cell phone number so we could call for the ride home. We needed it. The pattern repeated itself the next day of the festival. Two people operating a very clean Inn and doing whatever they can to make you comfortable and help you enjoy Libby Mt.

By the way, for riders, this is an ideal stop. The owners have a picnic table front and back. We linked up with other riders for a bit of a 'chew the fat while drinking too much session' at one table. Need I add, BYOB, which, conveniently enough, is available at the liquor store 50 yards away.

A good place with good people. By the way, Mick is a dead ringer for comedian Ron White (especially the voice) and has the same sense of humor. He assures me he is related.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently spent two nights at The Country Inn and experienced the kind of friendly hospitality that you hear about, but seldom experience.
The room was clean, and the check in was efficient, but what really set this hotel above the usual experience was the staff.
The owner/managers Brenda and Mick treated us like long lost friends.
We had a minor motorcycle crash the day before and Mick and Brenda did everything humanly possible to help us get patched up and back on the road again.
I can't say enough about them and this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Libby hotels
0.1 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#3 of 6 in Libby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Property: The Country Inn
Address: 1020 W 9th St, Libby, MT 59923-1629
Location: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Libby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by the rugged peaks of the Northern Rockies and settled along the banks of the majestic Kootenai River, Libby, Montana is approximately 70 miles south of the Canadian border, 35 miles east of the Idaho border, and 90 miles west of Kalispell, Montana. From the moment you arrive, the image of the ideal American small town will be evident as our community spirit and our inspiring landscape highlights your stay!Located directly off U.S. Highway 2 in Libby, Montana, our motel has a central location giving you easy access to all of the area's most frequented businesses, noteworthy natural attractions, and endless outdoor adventures. Being a short drive to the breathtaking Kootenai Falls and the iconic Swinging Bridge, the Libby Dam and Lake Koocanusa Recreation Area, and of course, Ross Creek Cedars and Turner Mountain, The Country Inn is your ideal starting point for everything and anything in the heart of the Kootenai Valley! While you are here, enjoy a round of golf at the Cabinet View Golf Course and enjoy the many hiking/walking paths that encompass our beautiful town. The Country Inn is within walking distance to many family-style restaurants, Rosauers Food and Drug, several gas and service stations, movie video rental services, a variety store, and much, much more. You will feel right at home as we offer 24-hour complimentary hot tea and coffee, complimentary newspapers, free high speed internet access, and free expanded cable television service. During your stay, you may request free use of a refrigerator, a microwave, and an iron and ironing board. Our pet friendly policy, our business center with guest use copy machine and fax services, and our large parking lot to accommodate your truck, RV, bus, or travel trailer are just a few examples of how we can easily cater to those with special needs and interests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing