We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet, Rural Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Libby B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bobtail Lodge B&B enroute to Glacier National Park. The small family farm in a wooded area setting lent to a quiet and restful atmosphere. The many deer in the area along with the B&B's wide variety of fowl and pets added to the enjoyment. Our room was nicely appointed, spacious, and comfortable. The selection of available movies was wonderful. We were given all the privacy we wanted knowing that Teddi was there if we needed anything. Teddi was a perfect hostess, very friendly, and a great cook. She made a delicious breakfast that was also filling. We enjoyed chatting with her and learning more about the area and her family's homesteading history. If you are looking for a great B&B in a rural setting, Bobtail Lodge is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

The B&B is located in an old homesteader property along Bobtail creek. Teddi, the owner, has a full menagerie of animals and fowl. It is a bit out of the way but is a very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed visiting with the owner and her interesting family. Breakfast was basic Montana fare but very good. We found everything clean and comfortable. For us it was worth the 10 mile drive or so from Libby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The lodge is a rustic log structure built from timber on the family property. It has been totally remodeled and another structure is also available for guests. You will be entertained by peacocks, the dogs and the many deer who also call it home. The breakfasts prepared by Teddy are delicious and her hospitality is genuine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skal_1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Bobtail lodge for a week. They were lucky i even left the front porch of my room. The view out over the mountains was absolutely spectacular. We did a few really nice hikes right in front of the lodge. Teddi's food was to die for. She is a super host. I had never been to a B an B before - and was a little nervous. I found the experience to be super. My mother really enjoyed the company and yet we had our privacy too. Oh - and if you are hunter - those men up there really know what they are doing. Highly recommend this as a very special experience for a place to stay.

Room Tip: both rooms are good - my mother took the very fancy antique room - i liked the balcony room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our stay at the Bobtail Lodge was perfect. Teddy is warm and makes you feel completely at home. Sitting on the front porch watching the deer, enjoying the parade of peacocks was delightful and relaxing. We will definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Mike and Judith
Birmingham, AL

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisteria210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobtaillodge, Owner at Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you Judith for the nice post. I loved having you and Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family had the best time - deer out our window every day, and clean mountain air. What a beautiful place - very comfortable and beautiful room, and the food Teddi made for breakfast and dinner was excellent! I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts over the years, and have never felt more at home that up at Bobtail Lodge. We'll definitely be staying again. Thanks for a wonderful experience, Teddi!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobbiandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: A Libby, n'hésitez pas à vous arrêter boire un excellent café chez Carol, au Mountain Meadows Gi...
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynald61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Libby hotels
5.7 mi away
The Country Inn
The Country Inn
#2 of 6 in Libby
86 reviews
5.7 mi away
Venture Inn
Venture Inn
#1 of 6 in Libby
173 reviews
5.8 mi away
Caboose Motel
Caboose Motel
#4 of 6 in Libby
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Evergreen Motel
Evergreen Motel
#3 of 6 in Libby
45 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sandman Motel
Sandman Motel
#5 of 6 in Libby
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 476 Bobtail Ln, Libby, MT 59923-8970
Location: United States > Montana > Libby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Libby
Price Range: $93 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our home. It’s a little piece of heaven on earth. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do. Bobtail Lodge offers a full breakfast and a warm bed. Get some down-home hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bobtail Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing