We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, good value”
Review of Locomotive Inn

Locomotive Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laurel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Locomotive Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Located near freeway entrance, good complimentary breakfast, quiet, moderately priced and comfortable beds and pillows. Indoor pool too, but didn't try it out. Good Mexican restaurant on same block. Would stay again if passing through and AVOID Billings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Locomotive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed two nights at this motel and were very pleased. Prices in the area are not especially cheap, but this one was reasonably priced. The room was impeccably clean, the bed comfortable, and the continental breakfast very substantial and good. Staff was friendly. My roommate really enjoyed the indoor pool, though it was fairly small. I really appreciated the presence of a computer with high-speed internet, and I was able to print a boarding pass for free.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelerwithbudget49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

Stayed here to escape the 100 degree heat, which we did not suceed in doing. The hotel was hot and overpriced. The pool was tiny. The room was ok, but not very soundproof. The shower was cold and when we complained they suggested we wait thirty minutes. To begin with, I was mostly disatisfied with the management and staff. The staff accused me of trying to sneak a friend in who was about to take off in the evening. They told me that she would have to leave or pay an extra $15 dollars even though she wasn't going to stay the night! The managment kept calling me, and we finally relented to pay the fee because we couldn't afford to stay anywhere else. To top it off the management didn't said they didn't want us having parties. I don't know if it was because we were young, or they just wanted an excuse to get rid of us, but I was EXTREMELY DISATISFIED!! I would definately not recomend ANYONE stay here.

Stayed: June 2005
5  Thank falconer_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#16 of 51 in Billings
616 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
226 reviews
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
265 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Billings
9.4 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#19 of 51 in Billings
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locomotive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locomotive Inn

Address: 310 South First Avenue, Laurel, MT 59044-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > Montana > Laurel
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at the Locomotive Inn is proud to serve our customers and share our beautiful facility. Hospitality is first on our list, and includes the personal attention that builds relationships and return visits. For all our visitors, we offer spacious, exceptionally clean queen & king rooms, all with plush Serta mattresses, recliners, and in-room coffee.Business travelers especially will appreciate the free high speed wireless internet, free local phone calls, voice mail, wake up calls, and AM/FM alarm clocks. In addition, we offer fax/copier service for a nominal charge as well as mail service/stamps/incoming & outgoing mail. We have a guest computer for your use in the lobby, and we have truck parking in our lot!Relax after a long day in our indoor hot tub, or enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Want to work out in a full-service exercise facility? Every customer of the Locomotive Inn receives a free pass to the Locomotion Fitness Center adjacent to the motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Laurel
Laurel Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing