We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Yellowstone Crossing
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Dillon, Montana
1 review
“Good sleep”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My wife and I slept very well here. The TV remote did not work well, but the front desk clerk tried her best to help us out. Also, like most hotels and motels, the carpet was not thoroughly cleaned. When I stepped into the shower after walking barefoot across the carpeted room, the dirt on my feet made the water muddy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay with on your trip. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable pillow top mattresses. I do however apologize for the carpets. We have recently done some remodeling and we have shampooed the carpets in the rooms along with new furniture in the rooms. So next time you come to stay with us I hope it doesn't happen again. I am pleased that my front desk staff was able to assist you in anyway possible. We try our best to help out any questions or concerns each guest of ours may have. I do hope you were able to come down for breakfast in the morning and also enjoy the pool/hot tub. Thank you again, I do hope you come to stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    107
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
135
88
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chico, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staff was pleasant, hotel was clean and seemed new. Only problem were cheap pillows. Food at the buffet was surprising good. Their gravy was excellent. Would love to see one of those waffle machines there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff is available to assist in anyway possible 24 hours a day. We take pride in our customer service and cleanliness of the hotel. The housekeeping staff is great with keeping the rooms nice and clean. We have recently done some renovations in the rooms so the pillow issue should be resolved. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. We try to take everyone's opinion into consideration. So we will look into the waffle machine but for the time we have hot French toast available as well biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs. and a variety of sweet items to choose from. Thank you again for staying with us and I do hope to see you come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff were professional, pleasant and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. The pool was sparkling clean and inviting. The hot tub was so relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel for families, couples or for business gatherings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
First off I want to take you for taking the time to send a review about our hotel. Second I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try our hardest to keep the interior and exterior very nice and clean. The décor in the hotel is all cabin wooden style. We like to think of ourselves as nice country setting. The staff here takes pride in what they do. They are very helpful and can answer any question that is brought to them. The housekeeping staff also takes pride in what they do. They are the best around and keep the rooms nice and neat. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the 24 hour pool/hot tub. My maintenance personal keeps the pool area nice and clean so our guests can relax and enjoy it. I do hope you were able to enjoy the breakfast served everyday from 5am to 10am. We are a great hotel for families, business, and also pets we something for everyone to enjoy, free WIFI, nice green grass (in the summer) for the pets, and staff available 24 hours for late check ins and early to rise check outs. I do hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the closet decent hotel near Bridger, MT. It is clean, fair, and decent. That's all there is. It Does have a 24 hour pool and a free breakfast which isn't bad, but nothing fancy. the 1st morning they had scrambled eggs., the next 3 mornings is was all biscuits and gravy and sausage, and some bacon. they have fruit and dry cereal as well. The rooms were clean. It is located next to a few fast food restaurants and some decent eatery and a Walmart half a mile down the road. i would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay with on your trip. I am pleased that you had a overall great experience with us. The breakfast bar is served from 5am to 10am daily and as you mentioned biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage links, French toast, we also have fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, and a variety of other items to choose from. We are very close to Red Lodge and all the towns in-between, just right off the exit, with a brightly lite Best Western sign out front. We do have the free WIFI and the pool/hot tub open 24 hours along with 24 hour staff available. We are centrally located in middle of Laurel, with nearby restaurants and menus down at the front desk for those dining areas. I do hope that if you are in the area again you stop by and stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed at numerous motels and the Best Western Yellowstone Crossing is the one that makes you feel like you are at home!! The Staff is very dedicated to making your stay as comfortable as possible and make you feel at home while there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a very charming, home away from home atmosphere here at our hotel. The front desk is very friendly and welcomes each guest with a smile, I am pleased that you were greeted with just that. I hope you were able to enjoy the breakfast served in the morning and maybe take a dip in the 24 hour pool. I do hope you come back to stay again, thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a very good stay at this hotel. The pool area is nice for the kids and it is close to the places I need to visit while I am there. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends for a nice place to stay and also to play.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Whether for business, traveling, just a quick place to rest for the night, or coming to visit family in the area we something for everyone. I am pleased that you enjoyed what we have to offer. The pool is very nice, and open 24 hours so late guests and early morning guests can enjoy it at any given time. We are located in the best stop, right off the interstate and just a few miles from Billings, with a Wal-Mart down the street and some restaurant to chose from. Not only are we family friendly but pet friendly as well. We treat the pets just like we treat our guests, like royalty. I do hope when you are in the area again you stop and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family stayed for a week over the Christmas holiday. The room was clean and we loved that the king suite had French doors to separate the bedroom from the living area. This allowed us to put our toddler to bed while we relaxed and watched TV. Breakfast started at 5 AM, which was great since my kids were still on Central Time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Yellowstone Crossing, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay with on your trip. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The suite room that you were in is a great room, with plenty of room to roam and also privacy. I glad that you were able to get up, especially those early morning risers, to enjoy the hot continental breakfast served every morning from 5am to 10am. I hope you were able to enjoy the 24 hour pool and hot tub as well as popcorn served at 3 pm everyday. I do hope if you are in the area again you choose to stay with us. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
16.0 mi away
Yellowstone River Lodge
Yellowstone River Lodge
#2 of 3 in Columbus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
23.2 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 3 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
12.8 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yellowstone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yellowstone Crossing

Property: Best Western Yellowstone Crossing
Address: 205 SE 4th St, I-90 Exit #434, Laurel, MT 59044-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Yellowstone Crossing)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yellowstone Crossing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Yellowstone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel
Laurel Best Western
Best Western Hotel Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing