We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“# 1 on tripadvisor.com”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2008

After our stay at the Hampton Inn in Kalispell, Montana we understand why it is ranked #1 on tripadvisor.com for Kalispell.
From the moment we arrived at Glacier International Airport we received excellent service and care. The shuttle left the Hampton Inn to pick us up as soon as we called from the airport. The driver was courteous and informative and offered to take us to downtown Kalispell when we were ready to eat dinner. Our check-in was very friendly and efficient. The entire layout of this property invites warmness and leisure with a reminder you are in the West. The shuttle also took us to pick up our car at Enterprise Rental the next morning.
There are four main areas off the large lobby. The fireplace area has lounge chairs, coffee tables and comfy courches with a hot beveridge area and fresh baked cookies served every evening. .The carpet has designs of moose, bear and pine trees; the furniture in this area has a Western feel with outdoorsy fabric. The TV area has a sunken floor with a widescreen TV, tables and comfy lounge chairs. 'The pool area is really spectacular. There are lots of fluffy towels on the chairs and stacked on the tables. The oversized pool and the hot tub are decorated with gray and green tiles, set on the diagonal in the hot tub. This area has lots of natural light with sky lights over the pool and a wall of windows and glass doors to the patio area that is off the pool. This must be a wonderful place in the winter apres ski - watching the snow from the hot tub and pool. The breakfast area is also oversized with a bar that looks out of a wall of windows. There are tables and chairs outside the area to accomodate extra guests. The large business/Internet area is off the breakfast area. There were probably five or more computers and printers in this room. All these areas can be viewed at the same time. Very nice.
Our room had two double beds on the first floor. We stayed here twice in one week. The first night we were by the breakfast area and when we returned from our trip to Canada we stayed on the pool side per our request. The sink was outside the bathroom which is always good. The furniture was light colored wood which was in keeping with the Western motif. There was a fridge in the room and there were plenty of electrical outlets in both rooms. The TV had lots of channels. This Inn is 8 years old and is in excellent condition.
The breakfast food was different each morning and always included meat and eggs. The fruit basket had oranges, apples and bananas and always had fruit in it throughout the day.
We needed to make a reservation for the shuttle to take us to the airport for an early flight. The breakfast area had hot coffee and cold items out at 4AM and the front desk had a sack breakfast ready for us as we walked out to get on the shuttle. I would love to stay in this Hampton Inn again - I hope we can come back to this lovely area of Montana for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2008

Based on our overnight stay in Room 251 at the Hampton Inn in Kalispell, MT on our 3500 mile driving trip through the western U.S. and Canada, we recommend it as a top notch place in every way – no complaints. Price at $164 including taxes (high tourist season) seemed high, but good value.
It has the sink outside bathroom configuration, but with good lighting and adequate counter space and reverses the sink and closet from the ‘Marriott’ configuration so that the light doesn't come directly into the bedroom.
Free wi-fi connection was easy and worked well.
Front desk staff was helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dam&gwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This is a great Hampton Inn. The rooms, as you would expect, are clean and well kept. We loved the comfortable beds. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions, etc. and always greeted us as we came and went. One night we needed a new remote for the TV and someone came up to our room within five minutes. Talk about service. We also enjoyed the free hot breakfast. This hotel is great and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lolwut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We stayed at this Hampton Inn June 21 and 22 and it was as good as it gets. Great people, great beds, clean rooms, good breakfast, 4 business center computers. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank The Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We really liked this Hampton. The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful and the rooms were terrific. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. As a Hilton Honors member, we were upgraded - without asking - to a gorgeous suite during our stay. What a treat!

The breakfast was excellent. The business center had numerous computers - more than the usual two - and each computer had its own printer.

Pool area is open 24 hours.

The location is very convenient.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Route31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2007

Booked this hotel based on the earlier reviews on this site and it lived up to them 100%. Clean spacious rooms with comfy beds and good facilities, the staff where friendly and helpfull, coffee available 24/7 in the lobby which also had a very large TV. They where also the only hotel in town that I could find that provided a hot cooked breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Columbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights in August at about the mid point of a 4 week road trip. This hotel was an all around pleasant experience.

It was clean, roomy, with a great bed and bedding. Excellent service, a good breakfast and free internet in the lobby. On a scale of 1 - 10, this hotel was a 9.5, and at a very reasonable price.

If I could locate hotels of this caliber on all my travels, I would be a very happy lady. Because of this experience, we attempted to stay at a Hampton Inn whenever possible for the rest of our trip and were not disappointed.

Stayed: August 2007
4  Thank 2nevadatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
652 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
13.6 mi away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $82 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing