We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albert
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fine hotel at a good price.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

All aspects of this hotel were very fine - clean, quiet, comfortable. A nice TV, good WiFi, and a decent breakfast - including sausage and mini-omelettes. Equipment in the work-out room was well cared for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding the Hampton Inn in Kalispell, MT. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    272
    57
    8
    6
See reviews for
346
347
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rexford , Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is clean, convenient to downtown and an excellent restaurant (The Frog). They have a good selection of teas and coffees and the room has plenty of cups for both coffee and bathroom use. The bathroom accessories are top quality. The security safeguards are excellent and there is plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in February 2014 for a shopping weekend down in Kalispell, its location is good, close to Kalispell Mall and a few kilometers from the main shopping areas and rooms were clean. The Breakfast is good and staff very kind. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if you are in our area again you will choose us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Hampton with another couple on a skiing trip to Whitefish Mountain. The hotel was an excellent choice, great value and very friendly, helpful staff. The location is not walking distance from restaurants, but is close enough to several great places that driving 5 minutes isn't a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and tat you thought it was a great value. We hope that we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stay in Kalispell on a regular basis and find this hotel to consistently provide great service and a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are nice, the amenities plentiful, and the breakfast just right. Top it all off with a helpful staff and you have a perfect place for a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review on our hotel. I can't wait to share this with the staff they too will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Enjoyed our say here for the short time we were in Kalispell. The rooms were clean and beds were ridiculously comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning and the staff were very friendly. The only minor concern I had was that the hot tub was not very hot, and was more along the lines of a warm bath. Though, that just could have been a one time issue. Otherwise, my husband and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanKlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review on our hotel. We are all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to keep the hot tub around the 101 temp. but we do get requests for it to be turned down from time to time. Our 24 hour Maintenance crew does watch these temps as well as the chemicals levels 5 times per shift to make sure all is good. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hampton Inns are so consistent. And Kalispell is no exception. You can depend on cleanliness, comfort, professionalism and niceties. I've never had a complaint on ANY Hampton Inn, and I can't say that about any other chain. Hampton inn is always my first choice. I may have occasion to stay at the Hampton-Kalispell a number of times in the near future---and I look forward to those stays, knowing it is a fine facility. Wi-fi was excellent. Bed was as

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cascadefirechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you find all Hampton Inn's meet the high standards in which we all train very hard to meet. We hop you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
611 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing