We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 out of 4 is not bad. What!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Chugwater, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“1 out of 4 is not bad. What!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The business room (guest use of internet) had only 1 of 4 computers properly functioning...

Bathroom could have used a little more attention...

Yes, we were there during high-season. However, the $200 nightly rate was high when compared with other comparable facilities in the region...

The staff was available and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    256
    55
    8
    6
See reviews for
312
314
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The inn was well kept and fairly convenient on the west side of Kalispell. The lobby area is spacious and adjacent to the pool and breakfast area. Check-in was easy and the staff was accommodating. They were able to provide some of the directions I needed, but not completely helpful in finding all the landmarks I was looking for. The room was a standard hotel room, clean with a king bed and love seat. Nothing out of the ordinary, but still pretty nice. Breakfast was very busy and the area a little small for all the traffic in the morning. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoots V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. If you are in the area again we hope you stay again. We are expanding our breakfast area this fall/winter as we have out grown it. Sincerely, Lori Fisher GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had a very good experience at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean and had everything I needed. I found the walls to be a bit thin so, if you had noisy neighbors, it could be a problem (it wasn't in my case). I think the thing that really set this hotel apart was the staff; they were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I had lost my breakfast voucher at some point (completely my own fault) and inquired at the front desk, they simply gave me another - no questions asked. Very professional.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RyanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

What more could you want!!! This hotel is BIG by Hampton Inn standards but is worth every bit of it. I was exceptionally pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms, the hotel, and the care shown in the breakfast area. An ideal place to stay with family if visiting Glacier!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Lori fisher General Manager Hampton Inn Kalispell, MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
398 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Clean, comfortable, good breakfast included -- all you could ask for in a value hotel. About 45 minutes to West Glacier entrance. We would go back either at the beginning or end of a trip to Glacier as we did this time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you! We would love to have you back. General Manager Hampton Inn Kalispell, MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Clean, well kept, pleasant property.

Staff were extrememly pleasant and helpful.

Shuttle service, not only from/to airport, but also to a restaurant in town for dinner.

Great start and finish to our Glacier Park trip.

Bob and Dianne

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponce2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very nice room and staff was nice. Could use more selection for breakfast. No hard boiled eggs and scrambled eggs were par at best. Room was excellent with flat screens and clean bathrooms. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwleiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
0.8 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing