We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had a comfortable one night stay. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and spacious. It was very convenient to have breakfast included and the food was good although options were not limited. It was very conveniently located to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familyof4SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have never been a Hampton Inn "follower" but Tripadvisor gave this Hampton Inn a great rating so I thought I would give it a try. Lori the manager gave us personal attention before and during our stay and Kevin at the front desk was also so helpful. The rooms were nice , beds plush, and housekeeping left chocolates on the nightstand each day. The free breakfast was outstanding and wait staff so friendly. There is always great coffee available and cookies in the lobby in the evening. The lobby has a lovely fireplace so cozy to sit by. I left a book light behind in my room and not only did it get turned in but also mailed to me. I plan to stay at this hotel anytime I am in Kalispell!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bookwoman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Everything in this hotel is 24 hours! The Pool, hot tub, coffee bar (with cookies! Lol). 3 of us took our families down for Black Friday and what a score of a place to stay! They are the most service orientated and friendly staff I have come across in a long time and definitely went out of their way to ensure we had a good time! Could it use a little reno? Sure, but it's very clean and comfortable so the only people that wouldn't like this great place are the kind of people that most of the patrons and staff wouldn't want around anyway! The price we paid for our rooms sealed the deal and knocked it out of the park!
If you're looking for an adult only seniors retirement home this isn't it. Plan on relaxing in a fun environment here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bchrist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed there a year ago April for a week and had no Complaints. The beds were comfy, the breakfasts were very good and varied and the girls who prepared it were very friendly. Seating was also plentiful and the tables, etc were clean. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaLanokaHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I've stayed here before several times, but the recent stay stood out. A multi-day road trip for work and in a different hotel every night (ugh), the Hampton Inn was a nice comfortable and welcome place on our last night. Hamptons, being a Hilton-family hotel, have Hilton Honors points, great breakfasts, great service, super clean rooms, government rates and luscious beds. The location is close to the tiny downtown of Kalispell, and Moose's Saloon (a must visit), Montana Coffee Traders (for 2nd breakfast and decent coffee) and an excellent new-ish Italian dinner place: Scottibellis. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynnyvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The staff at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a safe location near many attractions especially Glacier National Park

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thank you so much for the very nice review on the Hampton Inn Kalispell, MT. The staff will be thrilled to hear their hard work was noticed. We look for to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Lori Fisher GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel two nights in September, before and after a Glacier NP visit. It is truly a cut above other Hampton Inns, or at least ones we have stayed in. The entire facility was beautiful and spotless. We were upgraded to a suite on the first stay, and while we enjoyed it, we actually preferred the standard king room we had on the return night. It was brighter and felt more spacious. But both rooms were excellent. The front desk staff was fabulous. We shipped bear spray and other non-airline friendly items and the staff held the box for our arrival. On our return stay, we needed to ship the items back home, and the front desk woman (I wish I could remember her name!) actually took the box to FedEx for us on her lunch hour. I was very impressed -- and would never have asked her to do it as I had thought FedEx would pick up at the hotel. Breakfast was included and had a nice variety. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

A cut above is what we strive for so thank you very much for noticing! The Hampton Inn staff will be thrilled when I posted this review for all to see. Thank you again and we look forwarding to having you visit us again. Lori Fisher GM Hampton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
633 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $82 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing