We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do an excellent job!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“They do an excellent job!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for two nights at this hotel over the long weekend in July. Despite the long weekend, we were able to secure a very reasonable rate. The hotel is located at one end of Kalispell, but the city is not that big to drive from one end to another quite easily. Driving up to the hotel we were impressed with how nicely kept the grounds were,and the availability of parking. The lobby is spacious and very clean. Check in was quick and efficient. Front desk staff were always friendly and helpful.

We had booked a king size bedroom and found it to be spacious with a large flat screen TV, coffee maker and fridge. There was no microwave but it did have a love seat ,desk and window which overlooked the hills. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, TV reception excellent and the air conditioning was quiet. The pool and whirlpool area is nicely maintained and the water temperataure of the pool perfect. However, the hot tub was a bit too warm for us. The pool area has windows so you have natural light into the area. There were always lots of towels available and lots of tables and chairs. There is a small excercise room off the pool area which we didn't use.

The lobby has coffee, tea and hot chocolate always available and around 7 p.m. they put out an assortment of cookies. The breakfast is extensive, well maintained and the food very good. There's make your own waffles that is very easy to do; fresh fruit; yoghurts; cereals; toast/bagels; two hot items; juices, etc. The breakfast room is clean and comfortable.

There were only two negatives to our stay. Housekeeping in our room could have been a wee bit better: we retrieved a blanket from the closet and found it had a huge stain on it. It was replaced the next day. The carpet by the bed had crumbs on it and the lap desk was stained & sticky. The other negative is out of the control of the hotel- loud, disruptive children who were part of a girls baseball team. Unfortunately, hotels cannot teach children appropriate behavior. That's the job of parents- some of which do a lousy job of it. Kids completely took over the pool area in the afternoon and evening; grabbed items from the breakfast buffet; yelled back and forth at one another in the lobby area and breakfast area and ran the hallways like it was a gym track. However- things did settle down late evening and we found ourselves able to get a good nights sleep.

If I could suggest one thing to the hotel, it would be to not accept these sports teams reservations. Other guests pay for their accomodation too and deserve to use the facilities and be comfortable.

Providing you don't reserve when there is a sport's team at the hotel you'll find your accomodations to be very pleasant. They do an excellent job of maintaining high standards. Keep up the good work Hampton, Kalispell!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor facing the back of the hotel is very nice where you can look over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    272
    57
    8
    6
See reviews for
347
347
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

So any park visitor knows you need to dial down your expectations for hotels around national parks...this hotel is in good shape and the people are super friendly. I was here for 6 days and although it's not a tremendous distance from the park, it is a solid 45 minutes there and back each day you go. I also found after being on the east side of the park, it was quite a drive back for the average person (I like driving so I'm ok with it)...I would have preferred to stay some nights on the east side. Especially when GTSR is closed in early season. This would allow more park time (although the drive is gorgeous - especially MT49. So the moral is if there are park locations available, you might want to be closer (but that will likely come at a higher price, so there are tradeoffs). Breakfast was solid, people are nice...on the cons, the noise transfer between rooms and hallway is not great, but average for this kind of place, and they do need to work out the smell of the rooms which sometimes feel a bit musty. As a hilton guy, I would stay there, again, but I might also consider some options closer to the park...enjoy GNP it's awesome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located. It was clean, with a friendly staff, and a great breakfast. We will stay here again the next time we come to Kalispell.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaunavon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Our stay was great, just like the one we had there last year. We also appretiate the good breakfast they have available. Located close to shopping and some restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deuchlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you so much for the nice review. I will share this review with all the staff members, and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Lori Fisher General Manager Hampton Inn Kalispell, MT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly staff. Cookies and coffee in the evening. Location may not be the best, but okay if you have a car.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoppergirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM120, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, May 25, 2011
Thank you for such a nice review. The entire staff try very hard to make sure everything is just right, and when I read these reviews in my staff meeting it makes them so happy to know that people have noticed. Sincerely, Lori Fisher General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I had a great time here. I was only here for an over-night experience - had to catch a flight in the morning, but honestly, it was a great place, great price.
There was free coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and candies set out for the guests. That was a really nice touch. Made me feel at home!
The people at the front desk were helpful and kind - serving it all with a pleasant smile.
The twenty-four hour pool and spa was a nice touch. Beds and pillows were comfortable. I'd actually like to take one of the pillows home with me!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesiandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was our 1st time in Kalispell so we were unsure of where to stay. This hotel had breakfast included & a pool/hot tub at a great price , plus it was rated #1 hotel so we thought we'd give it a try - this hotel did not disappoint! Very friendly service from time of check in to check out - even the housekeeper worked around our schedule. We were there with my inlaws and they had arranged adjoining rooms without us even requesting it, and with the rooms being different types (1 was 2 queen beds & 1 was a king bed). I think the hotel wasn't very busy as this is not peak season which is why the rate was so good and it was really quiet. The breakfast was amazing, lots of variety (the hot dishes were different both days we were there), staff kept everything filled up constantly & they asked if we needed anything else - we have stayed at quite a few hotels with breakfast and this was by far the best we have had. An added bonus was the pool/hot tub were open 24 hours, only caution is the hot tub is REALLY hot. It was pretty central to shopping with it being about 5 min to the mall & 15 min or so to the other main shopping (Ross, TJ Maxx, Walmart, etc.) Overall not one negative thing to say, we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiredchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
613 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kalispell

Property: Hampton Inn Kalispell
Address: 1140 Highway 2 West, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#2 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kalispell hotel is near the the Flathead Lake, Big Mountain Ski Resort, and Glacier National Park and we provide our guests with free airport shuttle services, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking. Enjoy mini-refrigerators in every room, or upgrade to a suite with a fireplace or whirlpool spa. Enjoy access to our fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, 24-hour business center and meeting room or event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing