We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I picked this hotel to stay in, as we were staying for 6 nights and didn't want to spend a forturne. When we arrived to check in, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very roomy. The beds were comfortable. The only thing I missed in the room was a refrigerator. You're only a few minutes away from the nearest mall. The staff were very good at helping us with directions and they were easy to follow. I would recommend this place in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleylee_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 623 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

Emily was awesome she had quite a crowd when we arrived yet handled the situation in a professional manner.
The only disapointment in our stay was that of the 2 beds in our room# 214 my husband choose to sleep in a bed the one closest to the window that had a huge hole that I sank into on my side of the bed. I shoud have just slept in the other bed by myself. but did not realize the void until the middle of the night.
Breakfast was good and Emily was there to greet us again in the morning

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HarleyRiders0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Check in was a lot of fun. Emily enjoys her job and made us feel right at home. Room was clean and we got everything we asked for. Being right across from the Montana Club made eating out in a strange town easy, with the recomendation of the Super 8 staff to go by. Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor. Very quiet if you can get away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SurferBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed here at the end of August for a single night before going to Glacier Park. It's an easy drive from Glacier Airport, though I had to drive a little further into Kalispell than I thought I would have. The hotel provided directions were simple and easy to follow. Since I was travelling alone, I was looking for safe, budget accomodations and felt very comfortable staying here. It's not luxury accomdations, but it was very, very clean which is important to me. The walls seem a bit thin, so if you're an incredibly light sleeper, you may want to request a room away from the elevator so that you don't have as much traffic going by your room. Breakfast is primarily cereal and various kinds of bread/waffles/bagels. It was about a 45 minute drive to get to West Glacier from the hotel.

It was everything I needed, and I'll be back on my next trip to Glacier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We spent one night here before going to Glacier Park. The room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was basic. We didn't have any problems and it was very quiet all night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The Super 8 in Kalispell is precisely what you would expect from a Super 8. The room was clean and contained all of the expected amenities. The staff was very friendly and efficient. There is a continental breakfast offered, but it is very simple (think cereal and bagels, not biscuits and gravy). My husband and I stayed here before setting off for Glacier National Park. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the airport and around 5 minutes from the main street with its restaurants and shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking an affordable lodging option in Kalispell.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJBSt_Louis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stopped here on our way through Kalispell and it was perfectly fine for the price. Rooms were clean, beds reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was included although the eating area was too small for the hotel. It's cheap and an easy find for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frangi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,023 reviews
1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park

Address: 1341 1st Ave E, Kalispell, MT 59901-5801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $50 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you take in the scenic beauty of Glacier National Park, play golf on the award-winning courses, or go sailing on Flathead Lake, the Super 8 of Kalispell can meet all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kalispell Glacier National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kalispell/Glacier Intl Arpt Area Hotel Kalispell
Super Eight Kalispell
Kalispell Super 8
Kalispell Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing