We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Large and would stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Kalispell
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Large and would stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

I'm used to staying at Marriott hotels. I expected this to be a one * hotel and bascially be really bad based on some of the reviews here. But I was pleasnently surprised how nice the rooms we got were (2 rooms). Both were very clean, Large and no smoke oder. This propertly owns like 3 buildings. some of them (like the building we stayed in) the rooms open up to an indoor hallway which is important to me. Some others in other buildings that they own open up to parking lot (I think this is for people with pets). They also told us since we are staying in that building, we can park in covered parking. The cost of this hotel was $89/night and that included the continental breakfast in the morning.
I would stay here again if I ever end up in this town. see the photos of the room I uploaded.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    199
    202
    117
    87
See reviews for
233
250
51
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Enjoyed our stay in the very spacious and quiet room. The indoor oversized hot tub was a welcome feature. Basic breakfast was provided in spacious breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

A little worn, but very clean rooms, decent light continental breakfast, good service and all at a great price! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougScottsdale_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

Maybe they've improved it since changing names. But this tiny hotel, while fairly cheap, but not really all that close to Glacier NP, had one big flaw. The vent/AC unit had a fan that had open access to outside. You could look outside, people outside could look in, not to mention the temperature fluctuations and noise. Other than that, this was a cheap and no frills place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrojanDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

The outside and the interior of this hotel needs serious updating, everything is faded and from the 50's. The outside needs painting and some lanscaping, but the worst are the hallways, the carpet is filthy, the rooms are large and clean, but need updating, the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. We thought that the rooms were over-priced, but realize that you will pay, if you are staying in a tourist area.
Glacier National Park is beautiful, we did rafting with highly recommended " Wild River" and had a wonderful dinner at the Lonesome Dove Ranch.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — accomadations
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mimisue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white salmon wa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

we had never stayed at a travelodge, so I must admit I was skeptical.However we were pleasantly surprised. the staff was very nice. Our room was nice , average, but very clean.We had good room service since we stayed 2 days. The continental breakfast was nice too. I would definetely stay there again.

  • Liked — we could walk to restaraunts and it was close to glacier park
  • Disliked — noisy neighbors
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kiannahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

This hotel is decent for a reasonable price - rooms are large, clean and decent. The continental breakfast is fairly good. The outside of the motel, including the front that welcomes guests is faded and not at all welcoming but the rest is good value for your money.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — faded exterior of the building
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Property: Travelodge Kalispell
Address: 350 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travel Lodge
Kalispell Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing