We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kalispell
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Banff, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best value for the price”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is hands down the best value for any hotel that I've stayed in, and after working for a tour operator for several years, I've stayed in many. For $59, the room was a good size, very clean, recently renovated and the service very good. The linens were decent, the pillows newish and the furniture in good condition. I was also surprised to find a fridge, safe and microwave (I think), and HUGE patio in all of the rooms - a nice touch for a 3 star property. My friends stayed in a family suite that was oversized with a couch/cot option for the 3rd bed which seemed very adequate as well.

The complimentary breakfast was simple (hard boiled eggs, breads, muffins, cereals, coffee, tea and juices) but fresh and tasty. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay in Kalispell. Honestly, for this price I was expecting the worst and was happily surprised with a property that I would have gladly paid $25 more a night for.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have no privacy unless curtains are closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to review your visit at our property. We are very happy to know that our rooms and our customer service exceeded your initial expectations! We have a wonderful, hard-working staff and a dedicated new owner who strive to satisfy each guest. Our rooms are kept up to date with renovations and refurnishings, and we cycle out our linens and pillows regularly. We offer a patio on all second floor standard rooms, and provide a fridge and microwave in all upgraded rooms (found in our West Building). Our Safe service is a wonderful amenity that allows guests to have security in leaving their treasured items under lock and key with a code only known to them. Again, we graciously thank you for this wonderful review, and are eager to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    209
    218
    125
    89
See reviews for
252
261
52
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SALEM
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and comfortable. I have nothing more to say but you are insisting that I enter at least 100 characters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laurieinterrupted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for this review of your stay! We will pass these kind words along to our staff. We hope to accomodate you in the future and provide the same comfort and satisfaction yet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our first time staying at a travelodge was an excellent experience. No issues at all. Pleasant staff. Rooms were clean.
Breakfast needed more of a variety.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for the time you've taken to review our property. Travelodge is a wonderful franchise to work for, as well as the greater Wyndham Hotel company. We are so happy to learn that your first stay with a Travelodge was a positive experience! Although we don't offer a hot breakfast, we do attempt to provide a decent variety of breads, bagels, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, and hard-boiled eggs, with several alternative options for those with allergies or diet specifications. If you have any suggestions on what we may provide that would create a more enjoyable breakfast, please (406) 755-6123 at your convenience. Thank you again for this wonderful review; We hope you continue to enjoy your stays at Travelodge and Wyndham properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Property: Travelodge Kalispell
Address: 350 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travel Lodge
Kalispell Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing