We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met my needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kalispell
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Met my needs.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was adequate, but the window cooler was very noisy. The front desk clerk lacked any enthusiasm or the interpersonal skills needed for that position. There was a Walgreen's with a walking distance of less than 1 block.

Room Tip: The facility is shaped like a U. Ask for an inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to write a response of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay at our property met your standards. At this time we are gradually exchanging our older air conditioning units to newer, quieter, and more energy efficient ones. We apologize that the unit in your room was overly loud, however it is a problem we're currently working on. We are surprised to learn that our front desk staff was less than enthusiastic upon your arrival, as we have specifically chosen employees with a previous good-standing history in either customer service or hospitality positions. We will pass this information along to our Front Desk Team so that we may further improve each individuals skills within this area.

If you would like to call, at your convenience, (406) 755-6123 and offer any suggestions or comments on how we may create a more enjoyable and unique stay for our guests, we are always eager to improve where we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    202
    206
    119
    87
See reviews for
235
252
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were on a camping/ road trip with kids and small dog, couldn't find a campsite one night so decided to stay in a motel. Because we had our small dog with us we had to take a smoking room and it smelled disgusting. It was on the ground floor so we couldn't leave the windows open either, I was so glad when by the time we got all the kids up and dressed we'd missed it...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your standards. We do have several pet rooms available on the ground floor that are non-smoking rooms, however, the situation may have been that the only pet rooms left available at the time of your stay were our duo pet/smoking rooms. We do use a deodorizer in our smoking rooms after each stay, though over time a residual smoke scent does build in the designated smoking rooms. We periodically repaint and ionize our smoking rooms to lessen this inherent problem. Though we do understand that many guests are travelling from more urban areas, Kalispell has a low crime rate, exceptionally so for the downtown area where we are located, and we've had no history of break-ins at our hotel. It is safe to leave the windows open in our rooms, but again, we do understand that it's a decision based on your personal standards of security. I am uncertain what you are referring to when you say you "missed it..." however, I assume it is a reference to missing breakfast? If that is the case, we are always happy to accomodate our late sleepers. Though breakfast is over at 9am, we offer muffins, bagels, toast, and cereal upon request after breakfast hours.

If you would like to call (406) 755-6123 with any further comments, or any evidence that the hotel was in error, we may be able to work through this matter to meet your satisfaction. Thank you again for your response, and we hope the rest of your family camping adventure was both enjoyable and memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choteau, Montana
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Recently my girlfriend and I stayed at the Travel lodge and we did not read on the check in registry form about how much their rates flucuate everday apparently. We booked our rooms a week and a half before we stayed at the rate of $115 a night. When my girlfriend checked out we found out that the first night was $115 plus $11 dollars tax and that the second night was $139 plus $13 dollars tax. Be sure to read all of the check in registry. We werent the only couple that was upset which was made apparent everytime we went down to the front desk for coffee or breakfast ect.. The rooms were not worth the amount of money we spent. My girlfriend would know, she is a housekeeper at a hotel where we live back home. My advise is to stay anywhere else but the Travel lodge in Kalispell, MT. Thanks and I hope this information helps future customers make informative decisions on where they stay when they are in Kalispell, MT.

Room Tip: " DONT"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for the response of your recent stay with us. We're sorry to read that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Generally our rates are set for given times throughout the year, however, with the summer season our rates will fluctuate in accordance with our availabilty once we've reached a high capacity. We do list each guest's individual rates per day, as well as a grand total including all taxes on our Registration form signed by the guest upon arrival. We would be more than happy to adjust any error on our part if you were given a confirmation showing a different total. If you would like to call so we may gather further information regarding this matter, we may be able to work through this matter to reach your satisfaction. Our phone number is (406) 755-6123, and you may request to speak with management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germantown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here one night on our journey. We were very late in the night getting there due to plane delays... But someone was there to check us in and had our room in a jiffy. It was clean, bed was comfy, and very affordable. Free light breakfast in the morning, but it was fine for us. I would stay there again if you are not wanting fancy frills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandkayGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us! Though breif, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Our Front Desk is staffed twenty-four hours, and our housekeepers are a hard-working group of individuals. If you have any suggestions or if we can accomodate you in the future, please contact us at (406) 755-6123.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My husband and new 3 month old baby stayed at the Travelodge. The women at the front of desk went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable while we were there. The room was nothing fancy, but exceptionally clean for sure. The breakfast was not gormet but definitely would get you through to the next meal!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We appreciate you writing a review for your recent stay at our property. Firstly, congratulations on a new baby and budding family! Thank you for choosing Travelodge-Kalispell for your hotel stay during your exciting first months of parenthood. Front Desk staff at this Travelodge are fully trained and knowledgable of surrounding points of interest and activities, and our wonderful housekeeping staff take honest pride in their work. We're glad to know you found our customer service met your standards, and we hope to meet or exceed them again in the future. Though we may not have a hot or gourmet breakfast, we do attempt to provide a selection of food that anyone and everyone can enjoy. We have both diabetic and allergen-alternative options available for those who need it, as well as occasional doughnuts and pastries for those who have the morning sweet tooth! Again, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, as well as write a reveiw. We would love to accomodate your stay on your next visit to the Flathead Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed for a night as a stop over. The motel is just that a basic motel. Our room was clean and functional. It was on the first floor. Nothing special either good or bad. The complimentary breakfast was good and making phone calls was free. After having stayed in larger cities it is nice when you can make phone calls from the room without being charged for local or 1-800 numbers. Although not an exceptional motel it is just what you expect for the price. It is quite dated as to decor but seems to be kept up. The air conditioning was quite loud, enough so that you won't hear any outside noises quieter that an explosion outside your room. But that being said it helped me to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyBrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel0dge-GM, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Kalispell, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Although we're glad to find you did not have any negative experiences during your stay, we do hope that we can make your next stay more special to you. Free local and 800 calls are always free from the room, and our way of thanking guests for choosing the Travelodge-Kalispell. Our hotel is an older property, having been built in the late 60's. We take pride in the historical appeal of our establishment, while also maintaining and upgrading rooms through yearly renovations and new furnishings. I apologize that the sound of the air conditioner was louder than expected, and would like you to know that we're currently replacing our older air conditioning units with quieter, more efficient units. If there are any further comments you would like to discuss, or if you have suggestions on how we can make your next stay more unique and special to you, please call (406) 755-6123 and request to speak with management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We came to Kalispell for a couples getaway and stayed at this Travelodge. The location was perfect for visiting Glacier National Park (our main attraction during our stay) without paying the out-of-range, upscale lodging fees nearer to the park. The staff was exceptionally helpful and very welcoming--they printed off directions for us and even gave us a coupon for a free appetizer at a recommended restaurant (North Bay Grille-- delicious steaks!). Our room was nicely cleaned and we had the chance to meet one of our housekeepers and she was an absolute sweetheart! Overall we were very surprised and pleased with our stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit. The *only* snag we ran into was that there was no seasonal outdoor pool. The front desk told us they've been working on fixing their online descriptions for several months now, but they were very accomodating in giving directions to Kalispell's public pool (which was nice as well, looks new!). Very happy!

Room Tip: No Pool. Only rooms in "West Building" are GUARANTEED to have fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Property: Travelodge Kalispell
Address: 350 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travel Lodge
Kalispell Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing