We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week long stay..... thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Kalispell
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
OAKLAND
2 reviews
“A week long stay..... thanks”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I would like to thank the staff of the Kalispell Travelodge, specifically, Lacy for making my daughter's 1 week stay (July 9 thru 16) while attending the equestrian event, Event at Rebecca Farms an unforgettable one. Lacy went beyond what I consider normal involvement from setting up the reservation, check-in and check-out. Lacy, a special note to you from a father, thanks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paypcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    202
    206
    119
    87
See reviews for
235
252
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean establishment, quiet. Good value. Breakfast was good, especially the apple strudel bread! Had the usual hotel variety of breakfast items along with hard boiled eggs. Hot tub was hot! No pool. Well situated in center of Kalispell with easy access to anywhere youwant to go. Good parking. Was quiet. We were in an inner courtyard motel room and didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Air conditioner was noisy as were the water pipes, you could hear the guy above flush his toilet. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOUCESTER
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night before taking a very early morning flight. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but a bit dated. Perfectly acceptable for my purpose but for one thing. There are no restaurants within walking distance unless you are willing to cross a very busy major road on foot. So a vehicle is almost essential. ( I finally ordered a small pizza to be delivered. It was the only option I had other than to go hungry.) FYI - a taxi to the airport from here is approximately $22.00. I couldn't find any local hotels in Kalispel that offered free shuttle service to the airport. The staff were friendly but a bit confused. After I put my luggage in my room and went out to explore the area, I came back to find another couple in my room! The desk had given my room and a key card to another guest! I was spending the night alone, so this did nothing to make me feel secure. I put a heavy chair in front of the door that night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepgoingVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We took a trip to Kalispell overnight for shopping and chose the Travellodge for its reasonable price. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable and the hotel staff were super accomodating. We unexpectadly stayed and extra night and the staff sanitized my daughters bottles for us asxwe didn't bring enough for the trip. I would for sure recommend if you are looking for a stay that is clean and well priced - not romantic or a fancy getaway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was very surprised with my stay at Travelodge. I wasn't expecting much from this place but when I got there i was very pleased. The staff was very nice and knowledgable. They answered every question with a smile and helpped me find a great place to eat. The housekeepers where very nice also and cleaned my room very well. I stayed 2 nights and had everything I needed. Although they did not have a pool the hottub was very nice. Seemed new. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place with freindly staff, a good breakfast, and just an all around relaxing stay, I recomend this place.

Room Tip: upgraded rooms are nicer, quiet, and alittle more spendy but totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

What a nice surprise this was! My g'friends and I like to get away now and then for a shopping trip or just to get out of town. This weekend one of my g'friends and I headed south of the border to do a bit of shopping. Usually we stay at another location but their summer rates were above and beyond what I was willing to pay. So, I went onto tripadvisor.com and looked for another place to stay. After looking at a few reviews of competitors I phoned the Travelodge. I spoke with Lacie and she was so nice. She answered all my questions and I decided to book the room. She gave us a great deal and assured me that we wouldn't be disappointed.
I was thrilled when the door opened and we saw the room. Situated at the back of the hotel/motel onto a quiet street the location was perfect. Two big queen size beds in a spacious room that smelled really clean. The bathroom was basic and shower a little short yet there was lots of hot water. The double sink was great for us girls. There were two comfy chairs in the room for us to sit and share a glass of wine and a few giggles. The beds were really comfortable and cozy warm.
Thanks again to the friendly staff for recommending a great place to eat - The Montana Club. Breakfast is available at the motel yet we chose to eat at the Montana Coffee House (I think that was the name). It's across from the Mall and great service and prices. We had the Zorba breakfast and it was amazing.
So, back to the Travelodge.... thanks so much for a great stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: There is a hot tub. We didn't use it yet it looked inviting. Our room was ground level which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maltgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This Travelodge was great. Continental breakfast, quiet, no hassles and even a balcony, simply great and restful. Even the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kalispell

Property: Travelodge Kalispell
Address: 350 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-3947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Travel Lodge Kalispell
Kalispell Travel Lodge
Kalispell Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing