We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Too pricey for what was offered.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
“Too pricey for what was offered.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pros: Nice staff, decent location. Cons: The tv remote didn't work, The towel rack barely clung to the wall and wound up falling, The beds were hard as a rock, The spare blankets were noticeably worn with holes, no coffee maker in the room. Paid $122.00 for a night. Height of traveling season or not. They shouldn't be charging more than $80.00 a night for these rooms. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    52
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
40
55
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

ABV is a very basic hotel right on Hwy 93. No closets, no fridge, HARD beds, and a bit noisy but hey....what did we expect for the price? Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, free breakfast was palatable, parking good. Target, WalMart, Starbucks, Costco not far for stocking up for the trip to Glacier Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice basic place to stay. Breakfast was coffee, yogurt, pancakes and muffins. No pool or hot tub. Veiws are nice on either side of building. Easy location to find. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Shower setup a little small. Room may need a deep clean. Spills on walls and shower curtain was dirty. No vacancy while we were here. All in all nice place for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was nice and spacious. I didn't like the shower, there was a wall about half way up the tub/shower combo which made it feel closet like. No fridge in a standard room. Wifi was spotty at best in the room we were in. Next to a highway and didn't hear much noise which was nice. Breakfast was nice. On my GPS it told me that it was a Days Inn, which is was about 4 years ago. All is all, it was just an okay place to stay no major frills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was looking for a reasonably priced hotel on 4th of July weekend while visiting Glacier National Park. Stayed for 2 nights. Clean rooms, we got a room on the backside so did not have any noise from the highway. Breakfast is ok, beds comfortable. Wish there was coffee maker in the room. Mac Donald is 5 mins drive, ample parking space which is complimentary .Although we punched in the address in gps still it took us a while to find the hotel. It is little up hill so keep your eyes open and you will see the America's Value Inn board from a distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhusmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right, but we booked for a three-day weekend and we were kind of choked that there was no fridge (only in suites !?) in the room.
Pro's
Very friendly staff, easy check-in (but no spare fridges, sorry)
Comfortable and working air conditioning
Clean and comfortable room and beds
Fast and multi-user free room wifi
Con's
Right at the intersection of 2 Highways (try and access at busy times!)
Many compact-car only parking stalls, rough rear entrance
An 18" or 20" CRT TV - R U kidding?
Our first experience in a 20" or 24" shower stall. Either your foot or your butt is sticking to the wall or out the curtain! If you don't get all the dirt off, don't worry, the towels will scratch it off for you.
The room we had only had 1 nite table by the bed, but the spare chair worked.
Continental breakfast - the weakest coffee I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: West side (lesser of two evils highway traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and friendly place to stay I recommend Americas Best Value Inn in Kalispell, MT. It is not fancy but they serve a simple breakfast, the room was very clean and the people were very friendly. For the price it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do strive to offer the best value in Kalispell as well as clean comfortable rooms. We always hope that our service sets us apart from the others. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#13 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing