We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here four nights in June, 2012. The rooms are small and dated. The beds are uncomfortable and lumpy, as are the pillows. The road noise is noticeable. We had a room by the steps, and you could here every single person going up and down in the morning. The walls are thin, and you can hear everything going on next door. The maid came twice at 8 a.m. and woke us up, then never came back later like we asked. It's cheap, but not worth staying at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I am disappointed that my staff and I were unable to offer a clean, quiet, and comfortable stay. While it is true that we are located next to a very busy hi way 93. We are very centrally located between downtown Kalispell and major shopping areas north of town which offers great convenience to many of our guest. In addition we do staff our front desk 24 hours daily to ensure that any noise within the hotel is kept to a minimum.
We are currently in process of updating all of our rooms. Which includes all bedding. This project will be completed prior to the end of 2012.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

A good basic inexpensive hotel for the traveller. The rooms are small but chean. The staff are cheerful and most helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives a clean, quiet , comfortable and affordable stay. I am very pleased that we as a staff were able to meet our goal during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stains everywhere, on the bed carpet shower curtain walls etc etc. And the breakfast is a complete joke. Also the girl behind the desk is more interrested in here computer than your complains my advise keep away from there !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtrip999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

while I am very displeased to see the disappointment with your stay. I do greatly appreciate the candid comments that have been used to further train the staff to ensure we do not disappoint further guests in this matter. While the majority of guest comments that I receive in person compliment the property on being clean and quiet it is evident in this situation that we can do better. I value your input and it is vital to the training process of my staff. Our daily goal is to ensure that we offer our guests a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable stay. We remained focused on this every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed for 6 nights! The first room I was in had heater problems, but they moved me to a new room right away!
Breakfast was toast and pastries.
I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigPaulMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. while we did have the unforeseen incident regarding the heater in your room, I was happy to see that my staff reacted quickly to make your accommodations more comfortable by moving you to another room. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests have a clean, quiet, and enjoyable stay. I was also happy to see that you would stay here again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

For $95 in mid-July we got: insufficient access to Wifi (once a quota is reached, any more guests are shut out); AC unit that was extremely aged (but did function); no micro/frig; a location that was impossible for GPS to locate and a front desk clerk (who claimed she was "from away") who wasn't much better in providing directions; location right off a busy 4- or 6-lane US 93; entire premises looked "tired".

Breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, commercial (Walmart-brand?) mini muffins and mini donuts, plain bread, English muffins, bagels. No hot items. Eating area consisted of a few tables "on top of registration area" and a few other tables situated in a hallway a distance away, as an afterthought, it seemed. Very unappealing . . . . skipped it (which is probably what they hope) and paid for breakfast elsewhere.

I would recommend looking elsewhere, until this premises is updated.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We welcome comments from our guests to help make needed changes for the property. Unfortunately, at this time we did experience troubles with our wifi due to the increased popularity of hand held devices. However, because of this increased usage we have increased our bandwidth to accommodate all of our guests in all rooms.
Our physical address is 1550 Hwy 93 N. However, on some GPS units it does not pull up this address because the city of Kalispell also refers to this section of the highway as Sunset Blvd. So please substitute highway 93 with Sunset Blvd and you should have better luck. Highway 93 is a busy road but, our location is very near all the new shopping areas and kids sports complex on the north end of town. We are centrally located between downtown Kalispell and this new development to the north.
I welcome anyone to visit our website abvikalispell.com to take a virtual tour of the property to view the rooms as well as the lobby and breakfast area. We do offer a continental breakfast that we welcome all guests to enjoy. It consists of coffee, orange juice, tea, a variety of bagels with cream cheese several varieties of doughnuts and muffins, several varieties of toast with peanut butter and jellies, english muffins and hot oatmeal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nothing to get excited about but at the same time nothing to complain about. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anhemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

We are always welcome to getting feedback from our guests. While I am excited to see that your stay was worth the money, and there was nothing to complain about. I am disapointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations of your stay. Our goal is to offer a clean, affordable and comfortable stay for all our guests. My staff and myself are committed to offering great service with a smile. I am also happy to see that you would stay here again. We hope to exceed your and all of our guest expectations each time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

3 nights here visiting Glacier. We had the suite. Clean room. Exactly what we expected.

Breakfast was awful. Everything else was fine.Great value at the peak of the season. I'd stay here again.

Perfect place to sleep, shower and store your stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for posting your review, we appreciate your comments. We take your comments seriously and they are used to evaluate our services and provide additional training for our staff. We do offer and expanded continental breakfast including bagels, muffins, english muffin and assorted toasts and donuts. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, spiced cider and juice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#9 of 20 in Kalispell
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
996 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: $67 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing