We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly. Cheap. Good.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aero Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aero Inn
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly. Cheap. Good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the Aero Inn for one night after a camping trip to Glacier NP when the Motel 6 overbooked me. After a week of camping, any place looks pretty good, even the Aero Inn. This place is as basic as it comes, but relatively clean.

Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was small, as was the tv, which had a decent selection of channel - but amazingly no ESPN. The bed was bearable. Wifi was free and decent. There was no fridge. The room is a little like a cell with thick cinder-block walls, which insulates pretty well from noise from other rooms and from the airstrip next door.

The motel is on the south end of town with a Subway nearby and easy access to downtown.

Considering there is currently no really nice hotel in Kalispell, and the ones on the nicer end can be ridiculously over-priced, I'd stay at the Aero again to save money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    21
    13
    17
See reviews for
27
26
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castor, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Front desk lady was very friendly, polite and informative... Two thumbs up. Price for the room was cheap... Two thumbs up. Room was very clean, and beds were comfortable, our sleep was great...but... No fault of the hotel, but there is no way of sleeping in here... Motorbikes! Have no idea why guys/gals have to pin their bikes out of the hotel parking lot...Very rude. Air conditioning worked great, but a little loud. Just get the room cold, then shut it off to sleep. This is a budget hotel, and we liked the price, so don't expect shampoo (we bring our own anyways), and no fridge :( .
All in all, it was a great place to stay. We stayed two nights. It has a pool, which we didn't use, only because we were too busy sightseeing all day. Only thing we missed staying here was the fridge. We will stay here again. Oh ya... And their little dog with the tutu was priceless! Lol

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrussian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were there on a busy weekend and we were fortunate to have gotten a room. There was noise from the outside and we thought the window was open, but it's just not a quiet place...not a bad breakfast and a good location for our trip through Glacier Nat'l Park. Bring your earplugs and you'll be fine! Our Check in lady was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel is very old and oer priced. The room wasn't clean as a clump of hair was in the bathtub and there was dust. There isn't any amenities such as coffee maker, microwave or fridge. The air conditioning was so loud it was impossible to run and hope to get any sleep. The only reason it got a "1" because my nephew liked the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place has everything pool,sauna,whirlpool,rcade games,and a free breakfast.Staff is great.I haven't found a motel this good in Canada.The only drawback is the authorization on your credit card.They just started that.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the 2nd floor and use your ac during hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scrunchy82
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

They always say, first impressions always last. It was 100% negative. Checking in, the front desk lady ( I believe her name was Sara) She was THE rudest person I've ever met. Would not smile or be friendly for the life of her. I think she is in the wrong profession, she needs to work at a place that doesn't require friendly attitudes. (Maybe a dishwasher?) The room: actually fairly good size (I had 2 beds) Pretty clean other than the smell of Marijuana in the halls. The pool and hot tub have a really bad chlorine smell, to the point it burned my eyes sitting in there.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a "best" room other than as far away from that front desk lady...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrunchy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aero Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aero Inn

Property: Aero Inn
Address: 1830 US Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aero Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aero Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aero Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing