We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lion has it all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
1 review
“Red Lion has it all...”
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This was the first stop on our cross-country trip. What a great start. We traveled with a dog. I paid extra and got a special treat package for him. He settled in fine. The rooms are large, clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was exceptional. Located in a grove-like setting which connects the Lion to a Mall. Never go outside... They have their own casino. Other areas we didn't have time to use were the pool and atrium. Staff was top of the line. No trouble parking near our entrance for the RV. Field out to the side for walking the dog. One block away was a used book store and a Grill. My priorities were all met.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    185
    79
    43
    30
See reviews for
211
190
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Bridges
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

For summer travel in Glacier park area, get reservation in advance so you do not pay through the nose for sub standard room. For the price we paid, I am very disappointed. I knew going in the hotel was older and has not been updated. Bathroom is very cramped with door in the way. If door opened out it would give more room. TV did not work properly. Staff was pleasant, however hotel is resting on its past reputation and not doing any upgrades.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethbridge, ab
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Booked room on priceline. Just like stated in other reviews; we received a ground floor room, facing a busy intersection, small and dark in decor. It had a very noisy fridge, a/c unit and a musty smell. The breakfast was okay. The hotel was adequate but I will never stay there again nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Aging property, but still alive. Booking on-line got us $89 including breakfast. Location is great, attached to the mall (the older, dying mall) and a block from Mooses. Breakfast is buffet of eggs (interesting looking scrabled eggs), bacon, sausage, cerial and yogurt. Price was good compared to the newer chain hotels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I was seriously disappointed in this stay. We have stayed here a few times before and had great experiences, but this time was much different. I booked on priceline - which I have also done here before, but in the past was given a decent room - this room was tiny facing the street with a noisy air conditioner and fridge, dark, dingy and depressing. I heard the girl at the front desk tell another customer that they would have to pay to upgrade to a better room because priceline rooms were honestly "the cheapest" - even though it appeared the hotel was nearly empty and the restaurant was closed because "business was slow". Not to mention the girl had an attitude to start with. Seems like a poor way to keep the business you have given that business is already down. Doubt if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbrn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Great location next to the mall. Great staff! Everyone was friendly and spoke to me before I could say anything. Clean rooms and a clean hotel overall. The only complaint I have was the pool and hot tub needed to be quite a bit warmer for my taste. I will stay here again especially for the price!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBak1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

I loved the hotel. We stayed for almost a week last August (2009) during our Glacier Park Trip. Yep, it could be a bit closer to Glacier, driving to the park will take you around an hour or so. I do enjoy comfortable and clean rooms though, and Kalispell is a town that provides all conviniences (even Costco is right there).

The room was modern, clean, well appointed, very large in size. I didn't really have anything to complain about. There was plenty of free parking available. Plenty of ice every day for us to fill up our ice chest. Yeah, continental breakfast could've been nice. However, we request and got a microwave and a mini-fridge in our room. Then we bought some breakfast stuff in a supermarker right accross the road, so we had our breakfast every morning before getting out of the room. Very convinient. Note, you do have to request the microwave and the fridge.

A couple of days ago we actually got a handwriteen Christmas card from the hotel. I thought that was a nice touch.

We are thinking of going again next year, and this Red Lion definitely would be our first choice. We did use Priceline bidding for cheaper rates.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
959 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
0.1 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing