We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room and be were comfortable. However, the property needs updating. The carpets are dated and stained throughput and the floor at the reception area was in need of cleaning. one of the lights in our room was burnt out but the receptionist had it replaced promptly. The halls are very dark and modern fixtures and new carpet would help alleviate the feeling of dinginess.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and bed as well as our front desk prompt on your request. I have taken your other comments and shared with our team. We have put things into place to take care of these items. Thank you again and hopefully you will stay with us again and see the improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    149
    67
    33
    24
See reviews for
156
162
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed two nights after planning the trip short notice. Not much was available and the rate was pretty good. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. Plenty of room in the room and bathroom. And the breakfast was pretty decent. You can get a cooked to order omelet. They have a nice little inner courtyard where you could sit and relax, and fire pit. The hallways seem dark and the carpets old and dirty looking. Everything just seemed old and dated. I was not really comfortable there. Our reason for being in the area was to go to Glacier National Park, and it was an easy drive, but took an hour or so. The staff was friendly. So, it's a toss up. Next time, I will plan in advance and look for other arrangements, but it served a purpose with no frills. Just OK in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I spent two days here while visiting Glacier National Park and had zero problems. The room, service, location were all great. The free buffet breakfast was a nice change from the usual hotel continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub was another nice benefit in this price range. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your great review. My family and I traveled up the Going to the Sun Road on the 4th of July. It still amazes me each trip I take to Logan Pass no matter how many times I have been there. I am so happy it was open when you were visiting and you witnessed one of the most beautiful areas of our country. Do not stay away long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

wonderful rooms, however, this was the first time we stayed in a one queen room and it was beautiful, although small as we normally stay in a double queen, but because of the increased cost in the summer time plus being close to a week end and a conference there, the 2nd night (on a Thursday) was quit a bit higher in price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank wayneterrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your post. We enjoy visits from our Canadian up North. See you in the Fall ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

excellent everything. We had such a great time and I'd love to bring my kids to the area to see the Glacier park, but the breakfasts were almost as great as the park! We loved the hotel and will stay nowhere else if we ever have the blessing of returning to the area!! Very comfortable beds too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
What a wonderful post - Thank you !! It sounds like you had a fun filled vacation. I am glad we could start you off each morning with our great breakfast. I hope you will visit sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The cleanliness, food, excellent service by every single staff member we came into contact with. The location could not be beat, connected to the mall, across the street from the visitor center and park and right in the middle of historic downtown. We wished we could have stayed a few more days, there is so much to do that you really don't even need a car to deep you busy. The pool was a nice size and the center courtyard was a gathering spot for many in our group. Also the lobby and adjacent area were very comfortable. There are other nice hotels in the area, but none with the location that this one has. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Ramirocheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Wow !! What a great review. We enjoyed your group here with us and hope you will return sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was not a bad hotel. Booked it off of Hotwire and received a good deal on it. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was good. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Book through Hotwire!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
0.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing