We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am a repeat customer here and stay here on business trips. Despite the hotel being co-located with a Mall, a Convention Center, and a Casino, every time I have stayed here (weeknights), I enjoyed very quiet evenings and nights. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable with medium firm matresses, and the highspeed wireless is reliable. The rooms are well appointed for business travel with large desk, convenient outlets, microwave, and fridge. My rooms only had a shower, no tub, if that is important to you. The hotel is also dog friendly with a $15 fee and has a dog-allowed grassy courtyard for potty breaks (lawns are something other downtown hotels which allow dogs lack). A hot breakfast is included and is actually quite good with a variety of buffet-style hot and cold food and a cook who makes omlets to order. The staff is very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnhydraKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

What a great review !! THANK YOU. For future stays, we do have rooms with tubs, just request this upon making your reservations. We appreciate your repeat business and we will see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 643 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Best breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed at. Comfy beds and pillows. The hotel was so accommodating for our sports team. Would stay again for sure. They even let us have a birthday party in the common area by the lobby with over40 people

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for staying with us with your team and for the great review. It's a great location especially with property attached to the Kalispell Center Mall. Contact us next time when your team is coming this way to play.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The location is useful being downtown and all. The staff is clumsy at best. While sitting in the lobby, I heard the lady at the front desk gossip about guests and drop a couple f bombs.
The "new" fitness room is horribly dirty. The machines look to have never been wiped down, dust with sweat spots abound. The floor of the fitness has actual piles of dirt in the corners. Having TVs attached to the cardio machines is pretty fancy, what would be even better is if they actually received any stations to view.
The rooms are okay. Nothing exciting but thankfully not as dirty as the fitness room.
A little attention to detail and refinement would go a long way here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilotgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for any unprofessionalism that you overheard from our staff. I would also like to apologize for the condition of the fitness room as well. These issues will be addressed accordingly with our staff.
We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were at this hotel for two nights and found everything to be pleasant and easy. Our grandchildren were playing in a hockey tournament and they really enjoyed the indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. The omelet breakfast was wonderful, everyone had exactly what they wanted to eat before their first game each day. We appreciated the fridge and microwave. The bathroom seemed a little small but not a problem. We would definitely stay here again. It's very nice being able to walk down the mall for a little shopping without having to go outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Gail285,

That you for the great review and staying with us during your hockey tournament. Our hotel is a great location for families with kids being attached to the Kalispell Center Mall. I hope too see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently stayed here with girlfriend's family for a ski weekend. We brought our ~50 pound dog along and didn't have any issues. The hotel not only allows dogs, but everyone there seemed happy to have them.

Our room was clean and the bathroom was large, which was nice. I found that no matter what we did, our room was always hot, but other than that, it was really great value for our money.

The breakfast is great, there is a lot of selections and it's free. There is a nice fire pit and hot-tub in a courtyard as well.

The hotel is also conveniently located within easy walking distance of the main Kalispell strip along with some great restaurant choices. It's also a fairly easy drive from Whitefish and Blacktail mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoinTeR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

PoinTeR2014,

Our hotel is in a great location for our areas winter activities on Blacktail Ski Area and Whitefish Mountain Resort as well as walking distance for shopping and restaurants. I am glad you got to enjoy all of this. Thank you for your great review and yes, we do love pets and enjoy seeing them around the hotel. I hope you see you in the near future or at least before the ski season ends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great staff, NewsYears event was the best time me and my wife have had in a long time. Excellent staff, double excellent meal, triple excellent band - Trevor and the Roughriders. Well done, my wife, my friends and now others will be back next year. The value you recieved for the price was outstanding. Well done to the Red Lion and your staff

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dan W,

The New Year's Party was so much fun. I love seeing all that attend and have a great time with Trevor and his band - they are a great group of guys. Thank you for your review and keep watch for our promotion for this year's event. Have a great 2014 !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I recently stayed here with my parents and brother for a ski weekend. We brought our 50 lbs dog along and did not have any troubles getting her into a room. There seemed to be a few other dogs in the hotel, but none were noisy.
Our room was clean and the bathroom was large, which was nice. I found that no matter what we did, our room was always hot, but other than that, it was really great value for our money.
The breakfast is great, there is a lot of selections and it's free. There is also a nice fire-pit in the courtyard that we cooked pepperoni on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
1  Thank Nicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

NIcki T,

Skiing as been great this year for our ski resorts. I am glad you experienced one of our best winter activites in our area. Thank you for your review and highlighting our popular breakfast and our courtyard with a fire pit. I hope to see you return to our area for other great adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,012 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $76 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing