We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with big TV!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice overall stay - the room was nice and spacious - the TV was big, I like the shower that not a tub and the real, working fireplace. Very nice lodge-like feel. The workout room had a nice amount of different machines - 5 different machines!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harlan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for posting your comment. We do have a variety of rooms with tub and others with showers, just remember to specify when making your reservations. Stay tuned for some upgrades on our fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 635 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The gentleman at the counter went out of his way to accommodate us. The room was great and I liked the big screen TV and the bed was more comfortable then my own. The hotel rate was more than affordable at $109, especially considering the room and the above average breakfast that was included as part of the rate. I will definitely make this my place to stay when in Kalispell. I should add that the hotel is within walking distance of many great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our room (215) had none of the issues I have seen previously described. We checked tripadvisor before we left and were a little apprehensive. Ours was an excellent room, quite big but only one easy chair for the two of us. Nice airy breakfast room, with cook your own waffles or chef will cook omelettes to your design. There are other restaurants nearby.
Long corridors so you need to remember which one takes you to reception and which to the breakfast room (atrium) .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for posting a nice comment regarding your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stay here every time I travel for business or pleasure. This is a privately owned Red Lion, so they do a full breakfast (not just a continental buffet), including an Omelet Bar! One of my favorite perks of this hotel! When you travel a lot, it is the small things that make a BIG difference. Omelet Bar, Comfortable Bed, Friendly Smiling employees that recognize your name (and I'm not Norm from Cheers!). Dawn the Sales Manager even left me a nice note welcoming me back!

My last trip here I was able to bring my wife. She really enjoyed the spacious room and comfy bed since she stayed while I worked. Flat Screen TV's are nice too. We also enjoyed seeing the fire pit in use, and a family was sitting around with a guitar singing...was almost like camping!

Handicap Friendly too! We have one family member who is in a wheel chair, and we noticed that the pool has the new arm to lift you from the wheel chair and into the water safely. Pool and spa are indoors too.

You will enjoy your stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your continued business and sharing it with your family members. Breakfast is our hightlight and even in winter, people love to sit around our courtyard fire pit. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great little getaway for a couple of days with our young boys!

The rooms were nice and clean, the pool was just right. They even had a fire in the courtyard the first night.

Amazing breakfast. Best complimentary breakfast we've had!


  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am glad you and your family took advantage of our amenities. Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Kalispell and have never been disappointed. We always get excellent rates, great service, clean rooms, and a filling breakfast the next morning. I love the location- right beside scenic main street, shops/restaurants, it's attached to the mall and has a small casino. The pool, sauna, and hot tubs (yes two hot tubs) are great for relaxing in the evening and the parking lot is well lit and safe. In the rooms they provide a fridge, microwave and a sliding shelf with coffee/tea that is well stocked. Recently, I've noticed, they've upgraded all linens which makes the room much fresher and your sleep that much nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 214KAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here while on a spur of the moment shopping trip to Montana. We picked this hotel simply because of the pool & breakfast - although there were many other options available to us. However this turned out to be the perfect place to stay! We originally booked 2 nights but after one night, changed it to 3 nights just because we were enjoying our stay so much.
The room was immaculate and had every amenity we could want: fridge, microwave, heater (patio door let in a bit of draft so thankful for the heater!), good quality lotions & soaps in the bathrooms.
The beds were SO comfortable. The number and quaility of the pillows supplied ensured an excellent nights sleep.
The breakfast every morning was hot and tasty. There wasn't much variety morning to morning, but the bacon, sausage, pancakes, waffles, omelettes, scrambled eggs, cereal etc. certainly provided more than enough options.
Pool was big but slightly chilly (this didn't seem to bother children - only us adults found it a bit cold!)
Staff were all exceptionaly friendly & helpful.
Parking lot was spacious and well lit.
Location of hotel is convenient to all shopping: whether downtown, the mall connected to the hotel or at the various box stores on the north end of town.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor that opened up to the courtyard - just felt a little less like a hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,005 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 20 in Kalispell
116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $69 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing