We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean and easy to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice clean and easy to find”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very centralized location. Very clean and pet friendly which is most important. Rooms were perfect size, actually a lot bigger than i had thought. The breakfast was much better than the typical continental breakfast! And it was really quite and peaceful on 3rd floor. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BabsP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Located in downtown Kalispell and attached to the Kalispell Center Mall gives you many options for shopping and dining within walking distance. I am glad you took advantage of our breakfast to start your day. Thank you for staying with us and posting your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    179
    74
    41
    26
See reviews for
200
184
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. Welcoming staff, clean and quiet rooms and a nice breakfast was included.
They could provide a nicer pet area but we made do and the very large front doors were hard to maneuver suitcases in and out of but they were very beautiful.
We would definitely stay again when needing a room in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on both the ground floor and the 2nd floor and they were both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanclan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We’re glad to hear your overall guest experience was a pleasant one and look forward to your future visits. Please keep in mind that there are some great pet friendly parks within walking distance to allow your pets to enjoy a good game of fetch!  Also if you ever need assistance with luggage we have a more than willing staff to assist in making your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was disappointed that there was not a comfortable chair to sit in while I watched the late night news. There were not enough choices for teas and i was unpleasantly surprised to find paper cups for coffee/tea instead of a real cup. It made the environment less welcoming. Seemed a little sparse for $214.00 a night! Liked the large bathroom and 1 suggestion would be to put a bar in front of or on the side of the sink for hand towels and face cloths. The dryer holder on the wall was broken so the dryer took up space on the counter I could have used.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brenda265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We sincerely regret any issues you had during your stay with us and hope to make your future stay a more pleasant one. On your next visit to our area please email me directly at: jason.tietema@redlion.com so that I may assist in ensuring your next visit a more positive memorable experience fit to our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stay at the Red Lion all the time, and have been for the past few years. We were there last October and since then the upgrades are very nice, new T.V's, new comforters, new paint, and especially the pool area is much nicer with the addition of handicap lifts for putting guests in the pool and spa. The staff is great and especially the housekeeping staff, they are great allways a smile and caring for your needs, my hats off to you all. Congratulations Red Lion a job well done.






  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrTietema, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We love having guests inform us that they are return visitors as it shows that they trust us with their home away from home moments and more importantly memories. As always if any of us can assist you folks in any way we are just a click or phone call away. Once again thank you for your loyalty and we hope to put a face behind the great review! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel was great. Very clean, good towels, good pillows, good bed, good breakfast. Sound proofing between rooms excellent, air conditioning not too loud. Very nice to have the option of a custom made omelette available at breakfast - would have been nice to use real eggs here rather than the liquid but it was still nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank eaksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Eaksmom, Thank you for staying with us on your Canada Day Long Weekend. It’s great to see our Canadian friends visiting us. For your future stays, we do have real eggs upon request. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Older hotel but very well kept and clean. Good value for the price especially since breakfast was included - cold items but also custom made omlettes or eggs ordered the way you like, pancakes, sausages, bacon and homemade hashbrowns! Every staff member was friendly and the beds were extremely comfortable - lighting could have been a bit brighter in the rooms but all in all this was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Lynne F, Thank you for the review. Our breakfast is definitely a hit with our guests. A great way to start your day !! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Red Lion Kalispell was a pleasant surprise tucked away in downtown Kalispell. The beds were comfortable and the attrium area was great for our team to unwind. The breakfast was good, more variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerLCB, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Kalispell, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Michael K, Thank you for your review. The location of our hotel in downtown Kalispell has many advantages: within walking distance of our downtown merchants, attached to the Kalispell Center Mall and a few blocks away from some great eateries. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
0.1 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kalispell

Property: Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Address: 20 N Main St, Kalispell, MT 59901-4080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell celebrates the beauty of the Flathead Valley Region. Our central location in the valley provides endless opportunities for exploration, including Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake and Whitefish Mountain Resort at Big Mountain Ski and Summer Resort. Additional nearby activities include ten golf courses, hiking in the unspoiled Bob Marshall Wilderness area and fishing or boating on Flathead Lake.The Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is a limited-service hotel sporting western accessories, timber beams and copper, granite and slate in earth-tone colors that echo the warmth and rugged ambiance of Montana and the area's natural surroundings. The hotel is within blocks of restaurants, theaters, art galleries, antique stores and downtown Kalispell. Our 170 rooms are all non-smoking and include Red Lion's signature plush pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), granite vanities, elegant lighting and complimentary wi-fi. Public spaces include vaulted-ceiling lobby and its wood-burning rock fireplace, a welcoming hospitality room, a native, landscaped courtyard with outdoor whirlpool, renovated solarium with indoor pool and over 10,000 square feet of meeting space. Come enjoy Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily.We are adjacent to Kalispell Center Mall where all your business, dining and shopping needs are met. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Hotel Kalispell is the perfect location to experience genuinely warm Montana hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Kalispell
Kalispell Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing