We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kalispell Grand Hotel(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
294
200
87
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
200
87
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelet barmade to order omeletsomelet stationfront desksmall mallfire pithot tubgreat breakfastbreakfast buffetnice hotelnice roomglacier national parkmain streetparking lotclean roomsyogurtthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 662 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and loved it! Great location, and fantastic staff. The purpose of our trip was to hang out and relax at the hotel and we couldn't have made a better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Red Lion in Kalispell during a visit to Glacier. We were pleasantly surprised. The kids selected the hotel as the best of the four we stayed at during the trip. The room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was more than I expected with made to order eggs and a specialty item each day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobB623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff and nice touches like lobby, pool, hot tubs (in and outdoor), sauna, garden area and breakfast.

Quite frankly they wowed me and this is rare. I did have a very good rate which also helps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I booked in here for a quick overnight stay as we were travelling through Kalispell. The hotels in a great location near downtown and connected to a shopping mall. The room was very modern and clean. The included breakfast even included made-to-order omelettes and it was very good. Lots of free parking and the wifi was great. It's right off Route 2 coming from West Glacier so very handy after a long day n the road. We oozed with Hotwire and it was a three star hotel but I'd say it was a it better than that. I'd stay again with no hesitations. Make sure you visit the Western Outdoor store just down the street n North Main. It's just a block away.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel has a sign in the lobby, that we should make it #1. The problem is it doesn't add up to thatThe place was not really clean. When you see the the same dirt on the carpet on the second day & in the dining room, you know something is wrong. Also when they ask you to place towels you want replaced on the floor or in the tub, and you find that there the next day=same problem. This is not the place you want to be if you're looking for some peace & quiet. They seem to cater to children's sports teams, who show up with the whole family. Does not make for quiet. Also it's the type of place where you can hear everything on the floors above [literally they squeak].They do serve a nice breakfast with fresh omelets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews