We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They're definition of renovated is not what you think.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They're definition of renovated is not what you think.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Before arriving in Montana I had contacted Guest House Inn & Suites customer services and they assured me that renovations had completed here. When checking in I was told that my room was newly renovated. The only thing that looked new was the TV. Spots, stains and sticky areas on the carpet. Towels are very worn and ratty. Bathroom counter is chipped. Water stains on the ceiling. A large patched dent in the wall. Could not even enjoy the clean Montana air because the window in my room does not open. Constantly have to kill spiders that have found their way into my room. Also housekeeping does not change the sheets on your bed. When I called the front desk to ask why the line just rang and rang. They have coin operated washers and dryers in various locations in the hotel but not a designated laundry room. WiFi is laughable. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Hmmm. All of our granite counter tops are brand new and it is difficult to get a chip in them. All rooms are freshly painted, and carpet is within three months old. We make everyone's bed each day, however due to water conservation, we do not change sheets but every two days. Most people appreciate this. If you would like your sheets changed each day, please call the front desk and we can get this taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    18
    26
    49
See reviews for
53
27
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The positive is rooms were clean. They have monthly rentals on this property and safety and security is a concern. A contractor and his employees stayed here for the week and he told us he had materials taken and an employee had his vehicle broken into a his guitar stolen. Entrance doors do not lock so anyone can enter the buildings and roam the corridors. Pool is located in an annexed portion of the motel and it was very dirty and adjacent to rooms that are rented out on a monthly basis. We had to initial when we checked that we did not have dogs or smoked. Corridor smell of cigarette smoke. Sunday on checkout understood why, one of the monthly tenants was walking his dog and smoking down the halls. Our room didn't get clean and when we came back later that evening I asked if house cleaning could bring us clean towels and the desk stated I needed to come and get them at the front desk. From the line of guest at the front when I went to pick up the towels they were having issues as well, I don't think it was isolated incident. I would never stay with children due with safety security issue.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms closest to the pool. That building and the northern most building are monthly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Don't even waste your time here. The hotel was very dirty in the halls and rooms. We had to stay one night because we came in late and couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Drive the 15 minutes to Whitefish and for the same price or lower you can stay at the Chalet Motel right on the highway #93. It's clean and friendly people working there.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here... Blah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for the night you spent with us, and we are sorry that we did not meet your standards. During the time of your stay we were in the middle of remodeling the rooms and apologize for the hotel not being in its best shape. The remodeling is a process that will be finalized by this Fall, and we would like to see your return so you can see all that we have accomplished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
258 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Upon checking in on Friday, the hotel was Very busy! Karen and Cory helped check me in and they were so professional from all the other hotel that I have stayed at in a long time and I travel for work 1 month at a time with different hotels every night! Karen was so informative of the area attractions and so help full that I cant even say enough! Cory is so Professional and will help with anything you need. The hotel does need some work BUT it does seem like they are trying really hard to clean it up an remodel. It take time so please give them credit for that! Beds were very comfortable that I didn't even want to get up and go to the Park on Sat but I did and its only 35 miles away! Best price in town unless you want to pay a lot for Hilton or pay cheap and stay at any other MOTEL in town. Thanks to everyone! I will be back when in the area for work again!

Room Tip: just ask when making a reservation that you get a room that has been up graded! That's all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

When you arrive in Kalispell late on a Friday night in June it can be hard to even find a room. If you do find one it's even harder to find one for less than $100.00 a night. We arrived late one June night and couldn't find a room anywhere. We happened on the Outlaw and got an $89.00 room. Yeah its old and appears to cater to the trades people in need of a room,. Our room was pretty clean, very large and it appeared to not had been occupied for a while. We we first turned on the watter the lines had air in them and spit for a bit. The show and tub combo worked fine after that. The bed was a king and ok, not great but I've had worse nights on lots more expensive room beds. Would I go here on a normal basis? Yeah, if I arrived on a weekend night and needed a basic room in Kalispell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for trying us out. Our room renovations are completed. Additional renovations are scheduled for this Fall. This hotel has great potential, just needs a little sprucing up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

As you've read from other reviews, there is a major remodeling project in progress right now. We asked for and got one of the remodeled rooms and, in general, I was happy with it. Room 310 was HUGE for a single king room. It had all the basic stuff including frige, microwave and a very comfortable bed. There was an old fashioned 27-inch color tv WAY across the room. It worked but was hard to see from the bed because the room was so big. Front Desk said that all the rooms will be getting new larger TV's at the end of the remodel project. Bathroom was clean but couldn't tell if much remodeling had been done there. Staff did a very nice job at check-in. Special shout-out to Karen - she went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable. I was there for a business meeting at a hotel across the street (much more expensive). I would stay again but would probably look for something just a little nicer if I was bringing my wife along.

Room Tip: This is a very large facility. Ask for one of the newly-remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Karen is a wonderful asset to our hotel and she thoroughly enjoys assisting our guests. Thanks for staying with us as an economical alternative in lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Rooms dark, asked for a non smoking room, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. There was trash from previous guest in the bathroom. We were awake most of the night with a party in the room across the hall...until 4:30 AM. I know that isn't the facility's fault, people today aren't very caring about their neighbors. Can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strickka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Our hotel is all non smoking but not everyone respects it. If anyone doesn't like the odor of their room, please let us know so that we may freshen it or move you to another room. If there is noise as well, please call the front desk and we would be happy to make sure the hotel is quiet and peaceful for a good nights rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 21 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#13 of 21 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the FairBridge Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing