We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lonesome Dove Guest Ranch(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Garrison Inn(Kalispell)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
58
50
24
31
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
50
24
31
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspainting classbiscuits and gravya great staycomfortable bedsambercanvasremodelingpet
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Don't even waste your time here. The hotel was very dirty in the halls and rooms. We had to stay one night because we came in late and couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Drive the 15 minutes to Whitefish and for the same price or lower you can stay at the Chalet Motel right on the highway #93. It's clean and friendly people working there.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here... Blah.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Thank you for the night you spent with us, and we are sorry that we did not meet your standards. During the time of your stay we were in the middle of remodeling the rooms and apologize for the hotel not being in its best shape. The remodeling is a process that will be finalized by this Fall, and we would like to see your return so you can see all that we have accomplished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Upon checking in on Friday, the hotel was Very busy! Karen and Cory helped check me in and they were so professional from all the other hotel that I have stayed at in a long time and I travel for work 1 month at a time with different hotels every night! Karen was so informative of the area attractions and so help full that I cant even say enough! Cory is so Professional and will help with anything you need. The hotel does need some work BUT it does seem like they are trying really hard to clean it up an remodel. It take time so please give them credit for that! Beds were very comfortable that I didn't even want to get up and go to the Park on Sat but I did and its only 35 miles away! Best price in town unless you want to pay a lot for Hilton or pay cheap and stay at any other MOTEL in town. Thanks to everyone! I will be back when in the area for work again!

Room Tip: just ask when making a reservation that you get a room that has been up graded! That's all
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

When you arrive in Kalispell late on a Friday night in June it can be hard to even find a room. If you do find one it's even harder to find one for less than $100.00 a night. We arrived late one June night and couldn't find a room anywhere. We happened on the Outlaw and got an $89.00 room. Yeah its old and appears to cater to the trades people in need of a room,. Our room was pretty clean, very large and it appeared to not had been occupied for a while. We we first turned on the watter the lines had air in them and spit for a bit. The show and tub combo worked fine after that. The bed was a king and ok, not great but I've had worse nights on lots more expensive room beds. Would I go here on a normal basis? Yeah, if I arrived on a weekend night and needed a basic room in Kalispell.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thanks for trying us out. Our room renovations are completed. Additional renovations are scheduled for this Fall. This hotel has great potential, just needs a little sprucing up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

As you've read from other reviews, there is a major remodeling project in progress right now. We asked for and got one of the remodeled rooms and, in general, I was happy with it. Room 310 was HUGE for a single king room. It had all the basic stuff including frige, microwave and a very comfortable bed. There was an old fashioned 27-inch color tv WAY across the room. It worked but was hard to see from the bed because the room was so big. Front Desk said that all the rooms will be getting new larger TV's at the end of the remodel project. Bathroom was clean but couldn't tell if much remodeling had been done there. Staff did a very nice job at check-in. Special shout-out to Karen - she went out of her way to make my stay enjoyable. I was there for a business meeting at a hotel across the street (much more expensive). I would stay again but would probably look for something just a little nicer if I was bringing my wife along.

Room Tip: This is a very large facility. Ask for one of the newly-remodeled rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Karen is a wonderful asset to our hotel and she thoroughly enjoys assisting our guests. Thanks for staying with us as an economical alternative in lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Rooms dark, asked for a non smoking room, room smelled like someone had smoked in it. There was trash from previous guest in the bathroom. We were awake most of the night with a party in the room across the hall...until 4:30 AM. I know that isn't the facility's fault, people today aren't very caring about their neighbors. Can't recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strickka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Our hotel is all non smoking but not everyone respects it. If anyone doesn't like the odor of their room, please let us know so that we may freshen it or move you to another room. If there is noise as well, please call the front desk and we would be happy to make sure the hotel is quiet and peaceful for a good nights rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews