We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not a great stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

we stayed at this hotel because it was 100.00 cheaper than many others. Most were 250.00 a NIGHT.
We were going to Glacier national park on Labor day weekend so it's peak season.
The person at front desk was
very nice. Decor was nice/rustic. We have an 8 week old puppy. when we got to our room stains all over the carpet, our puppy went under the bed and brought out a bottle cap that he could have swallowed and then brought out what looked like an eaten baby biscuit. TV was old. We did not get a handicapped room but our sink was very low and I am 5"4 and I had to duck in the shower. There bathtub was all chipped. We were staying in a room that should have been 50.00 a night not 150.00. The next day we went to Glacier national park and had a great day in the park and when we got back around 6pm our room had not been serviced! We were exhausted and laying in bed when housekeeping knocked on our door and asked if we wanted service. Really. This
was such a dated hotel. You would think the money they make during peak season would allow them to do some major update. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    20
    27
    54
See reviews for
60
31
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

That place is huge and very outdated.
Location in the middle of Kalispell is quite good .
The only staff member at the desk was very courteous, even though he was very busy. There should be more than a single staff member at check in for such large a large hotel.
The room had been clean OK by the room service. But there was many scratches on the wall, in the bath tub. Some old water damage were still apparent in the bathroom.
There was a note in the room stating that, under new ownership, a renovation had started on the outside since June and rooms will be updated this fall. But something that should be easy to replace as the doormats on the entrance of the buildings were still quite disgusting. Maybe next year it will be better...

Room Tip: I would certainly not pay $100 or more for a room here. Currently, it looks like a 30$ a night motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalispell hotels

Darby, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

our room had a re-made bed, crumbs in the sheets and marks, bathroom towel had been used..when i called front desk to talk to manager and have her call me back, she left..I would too if i were here, so going to the front desk told them i would turn this filth into health inspector, they said they were just here 2 weeks ago, and yes i think they would have been, the room also had an old report form from the 17th of the month the maids didn't turn in as i am sure they won't mine either..163.00 for this sickens me..offer a discount give a clean room and a free night..no professionals here..look at the ratings, my advice stay in your car if you have to no matter how dirty it may be it won't compare to this hotel 10 thumbs down..rude staff...

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was amazed at how filthy this hotel was. I am a local and have a vacation rental nearby on Flathead lake. Several times a year I stay at local establishments to get away from the bustle and also to see what's out there, I regularly send callers else where when I am booked. I will not be sending anyone to the Outlaw Inn. The first room I was given was on the back side of the "hotel" across from an area that looked just like the hotel, I was told later it was "housing". There were creepy people hanging around outside, did not feel safe. The hallways stunck of cigs, and dogs were barking in two different rooms. As I approached my room, there was a trail of trash to the door!. Inside it smelled of cigs as well, the toilet seat when lifted had dark hair all over the bowl area. The tub was dirty and had hair in it as well, as did the sink. The pillow case was stained and there were large stains in the old carpet. I called the front desk 3x and could not get an answer so I walked over. Many of the rooms had bedspreads for curtains?? I was given another room....still hair in the tub and sink, but it didn't smell as bad, was in a little better part of the "hotel" and I was tiered and from what I could tell Kalispell was pretty booked up that night. It is the only place I have worn socks and would not go barefoot in the room in my life. It was gross.The bed was comfortable but that was about it. At 10:30 pm I had a knock on my door, it was the manager, I don't know what he wanted but he was surprized I was there and apologized for bothering me. At 8:30 am I had house keeping doing the same thing, check out is at 11. Oh well, I wasn't into staying anyway. Don't stay here, it's really bad.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, period. Filthy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanesPlaceMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Outlaw Inn in July 2013. When we checked in we were given a price of $160.00 a night. They were reluctant to have us pay in cash so we put the bill on our credit card. When we returned home to Canada, we found we had been charged $204.23 for the room. We stayed at this motel because we were reluctant to spend that much and so were willing to accept the poorer quality of this motel. Had we realized that this is how tourists were treated, we would have gladly stayed at the Hilton for very few more dollars then we were dishonestly charged at this place. I would strongly advise NOT staying at this motel. Probably sleeping in your car would be better.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LyWag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been to numerous hotels in the past and of course not all hotels are the same, but this is the worst hotel ever.
Booked it on our honeymoon and ask for a king/queen bed, but room we got had single beds, pizza on the floor and macaroni under one of the beds - so clearly not cleaned.
Went back to reception to ask for other room, clerk said no rooms available anymore.
After contact with house keeping, there still seems to be a room available which was hold for family of clerk if they were visiting.
Paid more than USD 110 a night would expect a little more customer comprehension in this case.
Never got an excuse - went to Hilton garden inn next day, since we did not want to stay any longer in this hell holl.
And to be honest I never ever complain, so this is really serious.
Avoid hotel........very dangerous for your health among other things.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerville, or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place was filthy. The tub/shower was dirty and the carpet was stained. We were kept awake most of the night by parties going on. Way overpriced, $178 for two queens. Continental breakfast was a joke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wes f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#12 of 20 in Kalispell
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
Address: 1701 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901 (Formerly The GuestHouse Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center)
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Convention Center - Kalispell is located at the gateway to hiking in Glacier National Park and boating on Montana's largest lake, Flathead Lake. Surrounded by restaurants and close to downtown Kalispell shopping, it is the perfect location. Enjoy the FairBridge Inn & Suites many amenities such as: indoor pool, hot tub, racquetball court, fitness room, lounge and casino. A free hot breakfast will give you a great start to the day and our pillowtop mattresses with give you a restful night sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlaw Hotel Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing