We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

On your way to Glacier National Park? This is a great place to stay.

I can honestly say without a doubt this was the BEST place we stayed on our trip to Glacier National Park. The beds were fantastic. It was the best sleep I had in a hotel in years. Normally it takes me a couple of nights to adjust to a strange bed but this bed was different. Very comfortable.

The service was superb.

We normally stay at a Hampton Inn but it was full and I am glad it was. The breakfast here was better than most Hapton Inns.

Clean comfortable nice accomadations at a reasonable price great breakfast. Close to Costco for cheap gasoline too. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realworldtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    102
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
133
121
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My staff and I travel all over the country every week but never have I experienced the level of customer service that was affored to me here. From the time I arrived until the moment I left this staff was brilliant. The entire hotel is spotless and filled with interesting decor. My room was very comfortable in every aspect to include a patio. The Breakfast and the Managers Specials were outstanding. I was with a group of 30 others and we all agreed we would love to come back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeantMajorMCTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2009

This Hotel has it all. Great, friendly, efficient service. The rooms are absolutely spotless clean, and the bed...ahhhh, heaven. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic. It is a real breakfast! The rooms are very soundproof. My husband says he would love to live here! The parking is really good, and it is walking distance (a block) to Famous Dave's Restaurant...never been?? It is really reasonable and the food is out of this world and it all comes with a wonderful log cabin in the mountains feel and friendly service. The Hotel is on the north end of town, only about 10 or so minutes from Whitefish. It is just a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildrosegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Just got back - here's a quick review:

We enjoyed a half-day of skiing at Whitefish and were elated to find the accomodations at the Holiday Inn Express were just wonderful.

Check in was a breeze on this long-weekend. We had booked the previous night (Friday) and they still had room for us (Sat) likely due to the fact the hotel is fairly new and not well known yet. Upon arrival it almost seemed like they were waiting for us! Great service. Professional and very warm and inviting reception.

Rooms are spacious, TV is a nice large screen, nice leather chair for working at the desk if you were on a conference or a work trip. Room for your laptop and peripherals if necessary.

Large washrooms, great water pressure in shower, hairdryer, etc. All the amenities of home. Of course the coffee is, well, like hotel in-room coffee. Not great.

Nice large leather lounger in the room and a nice door to go outside and enjoy the evening air. We were on the main floor.

Enjoyed the hot tub, good temperature. Lots of kids and families in the pool area looking like they were having fun. In honour of Valentine's Day chocolate covered strawberries were served in the lobby at 7:00pm. We lingered around the fireplace and enjoyed the company of our friends who were also there. The front desk receptionist asked if we wanted the rest of the strawberries. They weren't chocolate covered (they were gone) and so she graciously brought us a nice plate of strawberries. Very, very thoughtful of her.

We had a wonderful, large king size bed and it was cozy, linen was soft and comfortable. My only recommendation is they should also have king size pillows to match the bed.

The included breakfast is really nice. All the food was well-prepared and stocked up. Nice to have scrambled eggs included with the regular fare for breakfast. Great coffee here!

We returned for a full day of skiing to Whitefish with our tummys full and feeling well rested. Big Tip: Go to Costco and get the Whitefish reduced ski passes. We bought the Whitefish lift passes for 4 and it was approximately $48/person and included a 25% reduced ski rentals and lesson if you needed it.

So go and have fun at the Holiday Inn Express! You'll sleep in heaven!

  • Liked — Beds were cozy and comfortable!
  • Disliked — In-room coffee - blah!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Poopsie__44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2008

We got a MT coupon book at a gas station about 100 miles away and that's what initially got us to the Holiday Inn Express. Rates were $119/nite we stayed, but the coupon got us in for $59/nite. I'd have paid $150 a nite a still been extremely happy. I've stayed at some incredible big city 5 Star hotels, and this one rates right up there. Staff was wonderful - CLEAN CLEAN rooms - thick thirsty towels, large bright bathroom, extremely comfortable beds, flat screen wallmount TV, fridge, microwave & a desk for our computer (they also have free wireless with a great signal), and the free huge breakfast was a great surprise. Kids loved the pool and it's very close to great shopping, casinos & movies. We loved this place so much we're going back for Christmas this year. We leave in 4 days - can't wait!!

  • Liked — There's nothing I didn't like - and I'm very picky!!!
  • Disliked — It's all top notch - no complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This property is very new, and definitely the very best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. The beds were a bit soft for my taste, and they should have changed out the shower curtains. But all in all, this is the nicest and best breakfast offered by this chain. THe Holiday Inn Express chain is starting to get more pricey, but this one is worth it. Don't be misled by the hotel info regarding distance to Glacier National Park, you should plan on at least 45 minutes drive to get into the park.

  • Liked — New and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2008

gracious new property in new area off the road///very good breakfast///well designed pool area///upgrade to exec room even more pleasant

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — children in hot tub
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank djdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
598 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing