We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay at this Holiday Inn Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at this Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was here on business and my 2nd time staying here, the check in was speedy and the clerk was friendly & helpful. My room was very nice & clean and plenty of room, the room was quiet I was on the 2nd floor room 242. I noticed since last year there are a lot more stores and eating places in the area around the Motel which makes it handy. The breakfast bar was well stocked and clean. I would recommend this Motel when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We have had quite a bit of growth in the area right around our hotel with lots of new restaurants and shops within walking distance. I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy them! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    93
    26
    14
    10
See reviews for
117
110
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel looks fairly new (or very well maintained) although the road leading to the entrance driveway isn't paved and there's a lot of construction around. Front desk staff was professional and courteous, and the room was well appointed, clean, quiet, and included free WiFi. The was a laundry room that I took advantage of and it was only $3 for both the washer and dryer; the front desk provided complimentary detergent. Really no complaints and would stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all the positive feedback. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself here at our hotel and in Kalispell! Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to your stay in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

this hotel was in a gorgeous location. the rooms were also very nice, but what stood out was the service i received. i thought it was awesome that there were dogs at the front desk. there was an unbelievable boxer dog who sat behind the front desk and took part in the conversations like he belonged! they were all very calm and well behaved, or at least the dogs were...lol

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear how enjoyable of a trip you had and how our staff took great care of you! We are 100% pet friendly so everyone can bring along their pets on vacation! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This worked for us . Clean modern covienient .Offers shuttle with notice Has nice pool and breakfast included I saw that the hotel offered limited shuttle. I had emailed to inquire if we could get pick up from car rental drop off and transportation the next morning to the airport. The manager emailed me that this would not be a problem. On July 4 th I called the hotel to request pick up in 1 and 1/2 hr. I was told that this service was unavailable because of the holiday. I explained that I had written confirmation. I was asked the name of the manager .Once conveyed the receptionist agreed to have a staff coming on duty at 4.00 PM to pick us up This settled The van driver was very polite and friendly. Our check in was prompt. Our room was clean and comfortable However our TV remote was missing. I called the front desk . The staff found us a remote in about an hour No issues with next am shuttle. Later I noticed that my bill had a charge for $4.99 I called the hotel I was informed that it was for movie rental I explained that we had not rented a movie She checked and said that we had watched for 1 min and would credit us for the charge so the problem was resolved

Room Tip: This hotel was booked up early July 4 . During our check in 2 different travelers stopped but rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livthedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here, even with the hiccups during your stay which I do apologize for. But I am glad to hear that the staff took care of the issues promptly! Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights while touring the area and Glacier National Park. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and very large. 2 queen beds plus a sofa for sitting. Breakfast was in a large spacious area with great selection. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCgangsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling to Glacier Park. Thank you so much again and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm fairly easy to please when it comes to a hotel; good service, clean room, and a great shower. This one hits all three! The staff is exceptionally helpful and kind. The room is super clean and while the shower doesn't have amazing pressure, it's super clean and roomy. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple stores. Additionally, they are exceptionally pet friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereBeBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! We always appreciate the feedback. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and some of our wonderful amenities here at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to your next trip here to Kalispell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We used this hotel for our return trip to Kalispel and found that the standard was just as high as before. Big rooms, clean with comfortable beds and a reasonable buffet breakfast. Close to the ever expanding outlet stores and restuarants. On highway US93 it is in a great location to start a trip to Gacier Park and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandonPeterson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stop here at the Holiday Inn Express here in Kalispell! We do have some great shopping and restaurants nearby along with our great amenities here at the hotel! Thank you so much again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalispell
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Sky
Comfort Inn Big Sky
#13 of 21 in Kalispell
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing