We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the few extra dollars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Coaldale, Alberta
1 review
“worth the few extra dollars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

If you are looking for a soundproof, spotless clean room, and a bed that is beyond belief comfortable, then this Hotel is for you! The complimentary breakfast is fantasic, great coffee, friendly staff, convienient location, great parking, beautiful view. This place has it all. The only negative thing I have to say is the TV programming. There is lots to pick from, the problem is there is no guide!! We had no way of knowing what was coming on the TV. So stop and buy a TV guide. We are so spoiled after our stay that we can't wait to come back. This is one of our highlights of our vacation! Having a great place to stay plays a big part in our overall experience. It just doesn't get better than this!!

  • Liked — The comfortable bed, cleanliness and quiet room
  • Disliked — No TV guide
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eager-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    101
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
126
120
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

We stayed here for 11 days. The people at the front desk, Margaret, Marcus and Emily, among others were so very welcoming and accommodating, WELL BEYOND the usual. Our suite was very comfortable. The entire property very well kept. There was plenty of parking on site. The breakfast was plentiful. Patricia, the breakfast hostess, was always attentive and the food was always fresh and refreshed as needed. The business center was well equipped and always available. The laundry room was very clean, had new and very efficient washers and dryers. The pool, which is opened 24/7 is wonderful after a long day of trekking. Swim inside, then go out and sit on the patio.
When we left, we filled out the questionnaire and all we could say was, EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY!
S.K., N.Y.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank parktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

My friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kalispell for 4 nights during our trip to Glacier National Park. The hotel is very nice. Everything looks new and clean. The room was very comfy and it was a great place to come home to every night after a long day of sightseeing. They even offer free freshly baked cookies every evening in the lobby! Also, their free breakfast is one of the better ones I've had at a hotel - in addition to the usual bagels, muffins, etc. they offer hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. And delicious cinnamon rolls! The lobby is very charming (reminded me of a mountain lodge as opposed to your typical hotel lobby). The hotel is also in a very convenient location and easy to get to.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LHWIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

My husband and I were in Kalispell, Montana for the start of a bike tour. The tour had recommended we stay at the Outlaw Inn. Upon our arrival at the Outlaw we were shocked at how dirty and shabby the hotel was.It was sleazy to say the least. We had traveled 900 miles by car that day so it was late and we were too tired to try to find somewhere else to stay. It was the 4th of July weekend so we were not hopeful we could find a place to stay. The next morning my husband started making calls and finally contacted the Holiday Inn Express. He was greeting by a caring desk person who told us they would have a room ready as soon as possible. We immediately changed hotels. Once we arrived at the The Holdiay Inn Express the staff smiled, and joked with us. The front desk staff were very friendly even though they were busy. They noticed we had our bikes. We wanted to explore around town but did not have anywhere to leave the bikes. The housekeeper overheard our conversation and stepped up to say she would get our room ready right away. We were invited to have breakfast while waiting. The food was great and the area was clean and nice. When our room was ready the desk staff came over to let us know. Our room was modern and VERY clean. We were very impressed. We ran into another snag - we needed a place to park our car for a week while on the bike trip. We did not trust leaving our car at the Outlaw Inn. The night desk person did not have the authority but at 10:00pm called her manager to get permission. Permission was granted without making us feel bad. At every turn the staff at the Holiday Inn Express went out of their way to make us feel at home. My husband travels for business and will now choose The Holiday Inn Express for future travel and when on vacation we will look for this hotel.
Carolyn K
Fargo, ND

  • Liked — Modern, CLEAN and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fargo_NDPinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

My wife and I booked four nights here for access to Glacier NP. We checked out after the first night because we were kept up until late at night and then again early in the morning by noise from adjoining and upstairs rooms. Its a new hotel, but the standards for soundproofing must have dropped when they built this one.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aspen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

This place is wonderful! Pet friendly and kid friendly. I will only stay here.

  • Liked — The rooms and the food!
  • Disliked — The pool wasn't that big.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ocean001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels throughout the US and Europe. This hotel in Kalispell, Montana opened last June and was excellent from the parking lot to check out. The hotel has a very nice curb appeal and upon entering the well done, locally decorated lobby, we were greeted and very well treated by the staff. It turned out that they have a guest of the day and we were it. The welcome gift bag included snacks and drinks and a t-shirt (which my son immediately claimed) and golf stuff. A very nice touch. The room was very spacious, with a sitting area (sofa, TV, sink, fridge, microwave and coffee/tea maker. The only complaint about the hotel was the lack of glasses. They provided plastic cups. They were adequate but glass would be nicer. The beds.....what can I say? The mattresses, pillows and linens were first class and very comfortable. Bath was also very well done and spacious.

The breakfast room was cheerful, the food was more than a continental breakfast and a it was a nice start to the day. I prefer a stronger cup of coffee, and there is a Starbucks at the end of the street, so all was well. My son enjoyed the pool/spa area. It was a smaller pool, but fine for the amount of kids there. The spa was also comfortable.

Overall, this was a good hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. People were friendly and helpful, the accomodation were excellent and the location to area attractions was ideal.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the beds and linens
  • Disliked — No glasses, only plastic cups in rooms
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank livininathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#6 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing