We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY HAPPY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel a few weeks in advance for an early anniversary trip, and were very impressed with everything associated with the booking, check in, and stay. We called after booking and were able to reserve the room we wanted, and even got a free upgrade for signing up with their free rewards program! The hotel was expensive, yes, but we were pleased that we got what we paid for. The beds were amazing, spacious rooms (we stayed in the king suite), and everything was very clean. The pool was open 24 hrs.which was nice too, since we usually want to go later and they are usually closed. The breakfast bar was nice too, several choices, and yummy:) Would definitely stay there again, regardless of price, and would recommend to others as well! It was also close to several restraunts, shopping, and the Signature Theatre. We enjoyed every minute of our stay!!

Room Tip: If you call ahead, you can request what type of room you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us. We hope that you return to celebrate many more anniversaries at the Holiday Inn Express, Kalispell. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 413 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff is amazingly helpfull, cheerfull, and accomodating. Here from Alaska for medical treatment and could not be happier with our stay. The staff has taken us to and from appointments without any problems. Have stayed in many hotels, but none with such an awesome staff! Thank you so much for going above and beyond! You folks rock!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you! We were glad to hear that everything is progressing nicely with your surgery. Everyone here agrees that the best thing about our job is getting to know our guests. We hope that next time you get to Kalispell, you will be able to relax and enjoy our beautiful valley. Take care! Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is beautifully maintained and the staff are all very nice and helpful. The decor in the lobby is a log cabin feel to compliment the area. It is the best hotel for proximity to Glacier National Park or Whitefish activities. There is a Costco, Walmart, Target and restaurants right within walking distance. Sometimes, we are a little dissapointed with the morning breakfast that Holiday inn express offers. This hotel offers the same as others but adds a few more healthy choices. We did have an issue but the staff and manager, Angie, were very accomodating and fair in resolving the problem. The pool is bigger than most and even had a lap area. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have outside balconies or their own outside doors so you don't have to walk through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

I was my pleasure meeting with you and your family. I appreciate your willingness to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always looking for ways to improve and take our guests concerns very seriously. I look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Kalispell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here for 2 days in June and we had a great time. Holly at the front desk was so helpful and my one year old just loved her. Every time we needed directions, the staff was more than happy to help us out. The manager was super-friendly, she saw us enjoying the evening cookies & milk and asked my son if he'd like to come meet Ginger Holiday, she let him spend about 10 minutes behind the counter just playing with the dog. The room we got was spacious and clean - we requested a crib upon check in and it was already setup by the time we made it upstairs to our room - the lady who set it up even left us a note the next day to say that she hoped we were able to all sleep well. It's a good location and if we were ever back in Kalispell, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinefromedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! Ms Holly is an absolute treasure. She enjoys getting to know our guests and she loves kids. I will pass your kind words along to her. Ginger Holiday has also been a great addition to our team. I think our guests love spending time with her as much as she loves all of the attention. We hope that you have plans to return to Kalispell soon. Thanks again. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is not worth the money. You can get cheaper hotels in Kalispell or even White fish was not impressed! I stay at alot of Holiday Inn Express and this one is nice if you want to pay that kind of money for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oilsandsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Oh gosh! I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the cost of your room. I would love to talk with you in greater detail about our seasonal rates and see if I could offer you a discount the next time you are in Kalispell. You may reach me at 406-755-7405. Thank you. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed one nite on way home from HOG ralley in Butte. Clean well kept property and excellent beds and T V. Good quiet A/C and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good also and included in the rate. Got a room with a balconey. Would stay again if in the area. The staff are pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unckebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Kalispell. We really appreciate it. The entire staff takes pride in their work and strives to create a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

I just finished a 30 day tour of the western US and Northwest. I stay several Holiday Inn expresses during my trip I found this one to be average at best. Customer service was really lacking on most of the employees. There were a couple of good ones. But overall it was like neither here nor there on customer service. It did not matter to them. Average is all this one gets. I would stay elsewhere next time

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdrrr567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abowman, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

I was sorry to hear that were not impressed with our hotel and staff. Excellence in Guest Service is something we strive for and work hard to achieve for each guest that stays with us. If you would like to let me know more details from your stay, I would appreciate seeing where we could improve. You can call me at 406-755-7405. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Angie Bowman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell

Address: 275 Treeline Rd, Kalispell, MT 59901-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Family Hotel in Kalispell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $99 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Kalispell hotel located near Glacier National Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell is located in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and at the steps of Glacier National Park. We are only six miles from Glacier International Airport. Our hotel in Montana provides breathtaking views of the area with its pristine location, making it a great place to work and play. Travelers needing Kalispell accommodations for vacation will appreciate our close proximity to national parks, nine golf courses within a 45 minute radius and Big Mountain Ski Resort, located only 17 miles from the hotel. You can take a scenic trip to Glacier National Park or take a boat out on Flathead Lake. If business brings you to Kalispell you're sure to find our Montana accommodations suitable to your needs. We provide free wireless Internet access, an on-site Business Center and meeting space. We are also conveniently located near Kalispell Regional Medical Center, Plum Creek and Flathead Community College. All of our Kalispell hotel guests receive a complimentary hot breakfast complete with our signature cinnamon rolls. Our pet-friendly hotel seeks to provide more than just lodging in Kalispell; we want your stay to be an experience. You don't even have to leave the premises to relax in our state-of-the-art whirlpool, Fitness Center and indoor swimming pool. Check out our great Kalispell hotel deals and rates and book your reservation now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kalispell
Holiday Inn Express Kalispell
Holiday Inn Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing