We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
salt lake city
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delighted with our stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2009

3 nights - Our first time staying at a HIlton Garden Inn (have stayed at many, many other Hilton family of hotels). Lovely lobby, nice, efficient checkin (with fresh cookies at the desk) - wonderful room - nice size bathroom - everything clean and new looking (hotel opened in 2008). Breakfast was great - lots of choices, even made to order items. Breakfast staff were really friendly and very service oriented. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    200
    57
    32
    17
See reviews for
168
223
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 804 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights to see GNP. See trip report at
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g143026-i1168-k3098709-Trip_report_Sept_12_15-Glacier_National_Park_Montana.html

Hotel was new-looking, very clean, great houekeeping. Reservation disappointment because they did not have a whirlpool room for us because they let people stay longer than reserved, Otherwise, all was fine.

Restaurant was OK, best things are simple. Very good breakfast. Great business center,

Excellent value with AAA rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honu_Ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Nice room and great staff. Overpriced Restaurant, food not that good either.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I have stayed at other Hilton Gardenn Inn's, the staff is very outgoing to your needs , friendly etc. But this one for some reason, when we checked in were not greeted very warmly, very cold, standoff ish. Don't know if its because the four of us were on Harley's or what ? Maybe they don't like bikers but that shouldn't be an excuse. Just snooty front check in serive.
Don't think I'll stay here again.
Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn- Missoula,MT and totally the opposite,., Wonderful people !! extremely nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillywa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is our 4th visit to this hotel and we are always impressed by our stay. The rooms and rest of the hotel are always clean and tidy and in very good order. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and a nice look/ finish to the room. The breakfast buffett (included in our rate but not part of all rates) was superb and easily ranks among the top hotel breakfast offerings both in variety of selections and taste. The staff at the hotel are pleasant and helpful with a special commendation to Nancy in the breakfast area (one of the friendliest people we have ever met). This hotel is not the cheapest in the area but with the breakfast package rate it does make it relatively good value (we have found summer rates to be close to double the low season rates but that is consistent with other hotels in Kalispell). The pool area is very nice and our kids really enjoyed this. The workout room is okay too but we never used this facility. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKESCALGARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We spent two nights in a king suite. The arrangement was perfect for my eight-year-old, my spouse and me. There were two flat screen tv's, super comfy bed and sleeper sofa (which was already made up!), and a great bathroom. It was very clean and quiet. The weekend breakfast, while not cheap, was excellent. I'm not sure about breakfast during the week. The desk staff was very accomodating. The pool and spa was a nice break from white water rafting in Glacier National Park. It is a solid hour drive to GNP, but out of the hustle and bustle. Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire. UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights. The idea was to use this hotel as a base for Glacier visits. We were touring western states. During our month long trip we found that this hotel was amongst the most friendly and well run. The breakfasts were excellent. The room good. Generally this hotel is fairly good value for money. It has a good feel about it due to the excellent staff who really do try to be helpful, friendly and efficient.
We had a couple of good meals at the attached restaurant. However service was rather stuffy at the entrance, not very welcoming, and they could not sort out the difference between the main room and the food served in the bar room....it was the same. We were however delighted with the staff in the bar area who were friendly and helpful to a couple of Brits.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
932 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
578 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
88 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing