We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nights as part of a tour group. Our room was very nice, beds comfortable, and the pool/hottub were very nice as well. The breakfast they put out for our group in the convention area was fabulous! I'm sure we paid extra in our tour price but it was so worth it! The lobby is beautiful and staff attentive. We did have major glitches upon arrival and departure but our tour director made the appropriate complaints so I won't rehash here. Our farewell dinner in the lobby eating section was so-so. Something my husband ate gave him a major stomach upset later that night (I only ate the salad and mashed potatoes so I was fine). Otherwise, I do recommend.
P/S we had no noise issues either from the street or the airport. We walked to restaurant for dinner. Others in our group walked to nearby grocery store as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMSPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I'm happy to hear that generally your time with us was great. I'm sorry to hear of your husband's upset stomach and will follow up with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    177
    46
    27
    13
See reviews for
146
193
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are not the campsite, RV folks that seem to dominate the landscape on the way to Glacier National Park. We were looking for a close hotel with staff that would answer questions about Glacier National Park. We found just that. Everyone from the front desk to the waite staff in the restaurant were more than friendly and provided us the information we needed. We had two rooms and they were very nice. The hotel was very clean. The bathroom was a little small. But overall a very nice place. It was about a 45 minute drive from the hotel to Glacier National Park. A bonus was a restaurant across the parking lot where the food was really good with enough selections to satisfy all three folks in our party. The Hilton Garden Inn at the time had a deal if you spent $50 at the restaurant you got 1000 Honors points for your point guru's.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I'm glad we were able to answer all your questions, the team truly enjoys sharing what they know about the area including Glacier National Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Having stayed with a competing brand the previous night from this stay, in the same town, I was really happy to have made the move. Great location plenty of options for eating and shopping in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for making the move, we appreciate your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been coming to the Hilton Garden Inn for 6 years and have always been very satisfied with your accommodations and all the services that are provided. Whenever we have a need for something the staff is always quick and responsive. The Staff has a smile and positive attitude that makes your stay feel like home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We sure appreciate your loyalty and choosing our hotel as your place to stay when in Kalispell, thank you. I will be certain to share your feedback with the team as they are always interested to hear what our guests think. Thank you again and see you next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms & meeting facilities are very nice; just what you would expect from a Hilton property. Lobby has a lodge-like decor, with lots of wood and stone. I love the Blue Canyon bar & restaurant. Very cozy decor, attentive staff, and good drinks. Be sure to try the huckleberry martini and jalapeno poppers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything and had a chance to visit our Blue Canyon Kitchen and Tavern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here for one night. The room was clean and roomy. The only issue we had was the fan on the A/C unit had a terrible vibration. We had a hard time going back to sleep. The pool area has a lot more sitting room than most hotels. The gym room was clean and user friendly. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, I apologize for the vibration of the heating and cooling system and will follow up with our maintenance team to correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is expensive and the staff is arrogant. The new sleep number beds are awful too. They put everyone on the same floor. Noisy kids running around is allowed. I was highly disappointed when the staff asked about my staff and only said they were sorry.

Room Tip: this is a tough one because I asked for a quiet room and because all guests were on the same floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience as it's the only way we know where to improve. I apologize for the lack of hospitality and how we handled your disappointment, I will be certain to share your feedback with the team so that we can be better. I sure hope that you will give us another try so that you can experience what I feel we do the majority of the time which is a clean hotel with great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#4 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 21 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing