We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hotel lobby nice, check in-clerk busy talking to another employee and didn't offer any information. Room was clean, but the hot tub and pool were both out of order-just a sign on the door, still out of order the next day. Picked that hotel for indoor pool. In room high speed internet was not working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 976triciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I sincerely apologize for the lack of hospitality and amenities you experienced. It is not often we have mechanical failures within the pool and spa and I am glad to say as of today both are working as they should. Furthermore I can understand how disappointing it can be when you reserve a room at a hotel for the amenities offered and then to show up to find them inoperable. I sure hope you will consider us in the future to experience the hotel and team for the excellent experiences we give 9 out of 10 times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 716 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Needed a place to relax on a trip with family. Front desk girl was courteous and pleasant. Breakfast was included in the package booked (have to read the hotel details and not assume anything i.e. free food) and while the food was nice the cook was a bit tense. The "Order now, Chop chop you go now, next" type of attitufde could be toned down a bit. Hotel was good overall.

But the one negative was the SMELL of the room, it smelled like a combination of mold and stink feet. Too tired to make a fuss about "...our room smells funny..." when a fix would involve a good carpet scrubbing and maybe some thorough cleaning of the air conditioner.

So go ahead and book a room, just take some air freshener just in case.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darthNunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, it's great to hear how generally good your stay was. I sure appreciate your precise feedback as it allows us to take a closer look at those particular items/areas. We will certainly look into the smell of the room, recently we had all carpets cleaned by an outside company and are currently removing (10 a day) the heating and cooling units from the wall cleaning all coils and internal components. As you mentioned a "clogged/dirty" HVAC unit can give a musty sort of smell. I sure hope you will consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This impressive HGI represented excellent value in Kalispell. Front desk staff were very attentive to business travellers and these guests are definitely the priority here. We travelled not for business but pleasure, to visit family, and stayed in a ground floor double queen room for three nights. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. We made good use of the WiFi, heated indoor pool, laundry room and business center (the best we have seen in a HGI). We enjoyed the lobby decor and especially appreciated the complimentary coffee and hot water, which was great for an evening cup of tea. As Hilton HHonors members, we received complimentary bottled water on check-in (after asking) - but only for the first night and only for 2 guests not 3. Breakfast was not included but there was a small restaurant in the lobby. We would definitely recommend this hotel. There is so much to see and do in this beautiful area, three days just didn't do it justice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank to_wherenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I am glad to hear how great everything was. I can't agree with you more regarding the business center especially the size which allows plenty of room to lay out projects and make good use of the ample counter space, I say this not because I work here but because it's true. It's not often anymore that a business center is as large as ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room and lobby were lovely and the beds were comfortable.

After checking in (we were not told hot tub and pool were broken), we went to the pool. The hot tub was broken and the pool was icy cold so my 2 kids wouldn't swim.

We had planned to use the pool and hot tub (we were in the area for a sporting event) 3 times over our 2 night stay but couldn't. When we complained at the front desk and asked for some consideration (like a free breakfast for example), we were told no, we could go up the street and use the pool at some other hotel. Nope!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMTPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not having the pool and spa in good functioning order, I can understand how disappointing that was to you and your family. It's not often that we experience a mechanical failure and am glad to say they are both working as they should today. In addition I will follow up with our team related to the handling of the issue, we use these as opportunities to be better. We sure thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will consider us again so that you can experience our hotel and team for who and what we offer as an excellent place to stay 9 out of 10 times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Super clean room with great decoration. Definitely better than the usual generic hotel furniture. The gym is nice. Breakfast is nice but it's sit down style. It's included but takes a little long for me since I'm in a rush in the morning to get to work. Definitely a nice place to stay though. Centrally located, super friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

I'm glad to read how well your stay was and sure appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our team works hard to keep a clean hotel in good working condition, I will certainly pass along your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Beautiful, clean and convenient. Has all the amenities you could need. Great location to Flathead Lake, Glacier Park, Whitefish Ski Mountain or just staying in Kalispell. Extremely friendly staff and great breakfast selection. I would recommend this property to any traveler with a mid-range budget.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. I couldn't agree with you more regarding our convenient location and not because I work here. Our hotel really is "right in the middle" of all the Flathead Valley major attractions and only a few minute drive to shopping. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I can always expect consistency from the room to the breakfasts. I like having a great restaurant at the hotel for dinner with a great ambiance and local fare. The location is very close to downtown Kalispell and convenient to Glacier National Park, Whitefish and other recreational spots.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

It's great to read your feedback regarding consistency our team provides. Consistency is critical to repeat business and our team works hard to insure we deliver in the same manner time and time again. We sure appreciate your loyalty and I look forward to sharing your experiences with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when back in the Flathead Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,016 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
644 reviews
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kalispell
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range: $73 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell, a standout among hotels in Kalispell, MT and nestled in the picturesque Flathead Valley of Montana. We’re conveniently located between the Crown of the Continent, Glacier National Park (30 miles northeast), and Flathead Lake (10 miles south). Kalispell City Airport is adjacent to our Kalispell hotel, and Glacier Park International Airport (FCA) is just 10 miles north. Use the complimentary hotel airport shuttle bus for your convenience. Whether you’re visiting for business or leisure, we’ve got everything covered to give you a wonderful Kalispell, MT lodging experience. Host your next meeting or convention in 14,000 sq. ft. of conference and banquet space with catering services. Great facilities such as the indoor swimming pool and complimentary fitness center mean you’ll be able to wind down after a busy day working or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing