We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great comfortable Hotel on the way to Glacier National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great comfortable Hotel on the way to Glacier National Park”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is of a high quality level, as usual at this brand rooms are clean spotless large and comfortable .

It's about 45 minutes drive from Glacier National Park, but closer to the park there are not many hotels to stay at.

During the 3 mornings of our stay we took an early breakfast at Mc Donald Lodge inside the Park, few miles from the entrance next to Mc Donald Lake, a fabulous buffet, fresh delicious fruits, eggs of any kind some to order, bacon, cream, yogurt, excellent tea witch is not that often as Americans mostly drink coffee.

The Lodge nested in stunning beautiful nature is marvelous, a wood made building with big lumber pieces on top roof, the inside decoration is cosy and elegant, .

Been at Mc Donald Lodge at 7:00 am when breakfast starts is fantastic.

If we should have known this before, we would have booked the hotel as well.

But Hilton Garden Inn is a perfect alternative.

The Red Canyon restaurant next to Hilton Garden Inn, setting in a big large wood made building has a nice decoration, but the expensive food served is somehow basic...We are French, for us, Red Canyon is not a Gourmet restaurant as they call it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    194
    55
    31
    17
See reviews for
163
218
33
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel has sort of a lodge feel when you walk in with a huge fireplace. The desk staff was nice. Our room had a pretty view of the mountains. The are stores and restaurants within walking distance and the hot breakfast was almost the best I've ever. A lady made to order omelettes that were delicious! food tasted like your grandma's cooking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were very impressed with the hotel overall. We didn't use the pool but we will next time we stay. The restaurant that was next to the hotel was awesome. The food was excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a large group attending the Kalispell Dragon boat festival. Rooms were great, pool and hot tub great. Special mention to reception staff who dealt with our check in and check out in a friendly and efficient manner, dealing with a barricade of questions professionally and unfazed. Also special mention to the morning crew who allowed us to invade prior to 06.00 opening and replenished supplies with efficient speed. They deserve every cent of any tip they received. Our team will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: No complaints from any of our party of 24 who were spread over all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hotel is over priced due to lack of competition. The service is smug and insincere. The city's business development center is away from this location and will likely cause this place to suffer. There are better services for a better price available in Kalispell

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MrkC268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was beautifully decorated in the common space. The hotel had a great workout facility. The price was more than I wanted to pay for a hotel but the room was comfortable and clean. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel stay since other hotels less expensive than this provided breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If you're used to staying in Hilton Garden Inns for business travel, this place is quite a nice surprise -- a big upgrade from most the Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at. The lobby area is really attractive with high ceilings and some wonderful stained wood millwork. Our guest room was large and comfortable. Towels were thick. Bedding was soft, and the bed was firm. My only complaint was that the pool was over-chlorinated -- it was uncomfortable just breathing the air in the pool area. Otherwise, this place was top notch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SteveInBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing