We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice HGI”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hotel is very nice, clean, safe and has friendly staff. The Blue Canyon Restaurant is top notch, with great food. The Bison Spare Ribs were a nice changeup from the usual. Overall, the whole place makes Kalispell feel all that much more special, and its location is perfect for exploring the excellent downtown, or getting to and from Glacier National park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    194
    55
    31
    17
See reviews for
163
218
33
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christoval, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Reservation was made for non-smoking room and prepaid days in advance. Were given a smoking room that is the absolute worst experience ever. The night was like sleeping in an ash tray! Complaints that night and next morning were met with ridicule from manager. Manager refused to honor "Hilton Garden Inn Satisfaction Promise" stating that our reservation was made through AAA, so their guaranty did not apply. In years of travel for work and pleasure, this was probably the worst experience ever!

Room Tip: NEVER allow management to substitute a smoking room for a reserved non-smoking room. Smoke permeated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place has a great chef! The food is excellent! Gym is good. The business center is great! Don't get fooled by the empty bottles of wine in the entrance. They are decorations only! Breakfasts were great, rooms cleans and quiet...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank skystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There's nothing I can say bad about this hotel. It's clean, spacious, wonderfully appointed. The breakfasts are awesome with a lovely setting to eat in. My husband and I love the pool and spent time soaking in both. They have plenty of tv channels and of course the snuggly, comfy beds are always welcome!! A big plus is the restaurant attached, the Blue Canyon. It also has great food and service.

Room Tip: Any room here is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbellmt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Fawn, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice clean rooms with plenty of space. Coffee 24 hours in the lobby. Restaurant adjoining and a breakfast cafe in next to the lobby. Property joins a small airport in the rear. Rooms are a little pricey.

Room Tip: We had a room on the rear on the 4th floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawg099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I realize this is not something a guest reserves a room for - its smell - but it truly was clean smelling. Room amenities were wonderful and it was close to Whitefish (charming town) and also Glacier National Park. The meal at the hotel was also superb. Elk and chorizo meatloaf.

Room Tip: Reservations do not include breakfast but one is provided at $9.99 I think. Our room was near the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30yearsOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kalispell, MT - it was great. Staff was friendly and enjoyed my visit! Check-in was fast and simple. The room was clean and ready to go when I arrived. I was able to use the Business Center for a portion of work. Breakfast was very good - great variety of items to choose from, but the omelets are amazing. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
1.2 mi away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Kalispell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Address: 1840 Highway 93 South, Kalispell, MT 59901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalispell
#4 Business Hotel in Kalispell
#5 Family Hotel in Kalispell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Kalispell City Airport and 10 miles from Glacier Park International Airport (FCA), the Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary WiFi as well as an on-site restaurant, casino, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness room, 24-hour Pavilion pantry, business center, evening room service, and complimentary parking. All rooms and suites include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Kalispell Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Kalispell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing